We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Hat Yai
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great location, within 2 mins of walk to shopping mall, street stalls, temple and many more. Excellent service, free wifi on every level, hotel room is big and toilet fittings to american standard. First floor has a cafe, which has a lift to 6th floor which is the hotel lobby.(segregation of space +security) Hotel lobby has a huge lounge area with perfomances. Swimming pools and gym located on top floors, have not explored the bars and dining areas but both looked great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank architangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    361
    165
    42
    17
See reviews for
197
168
41
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

My second time to return to this hotel as it is so convenience because the hotel is located in middle of the town and easy access to everywhere. The room is nice and spacious ( we stayed in premium deluxe room ) .. Staff is helpful. Breakfast has many selection. It was good!! Definitely return for business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayEkkathattanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the 2nd time we stay at Novotel, compared to last year price has increased by more than 25% but service didn't seem to have improve much. Check in time keep delaying n unable to give the room requested. Room service didn't replace the bathrobe and got to call to ask for it everyday. However I like their bell boys services which have always impressed me these 2 years. Overall I'm still satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnywsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The best choice of hotel when travelling at Hatyai !
Goods: Comfort bad, Clean bathroom, Great Services, Nice facilities, Nice views, No noice, Near shopping area... (suitable for all family, couple or business trip)
Bads: Average breakfast choice and little dirty of bedquilt.
(For me the most important things is the hotel is "clean" and no ghost hunted ^^)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 26ching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good choice because hotel is located near to Central Shopping Mall, restaurants, souvenir shops, travel agencies, massage parlours, hair salons, pharmacy, 7-Eleven, food stalls, etc.

The superior room looks like renovated already with a flat screen tv. A kettle is provided but no coffee and tea. Later I asked the front desk staff who confirmed that coffee and tea is not provided for my room type. However, 2 bottles of water are provided free of charge. Considering I am paying 2,500 baht (quite pricey) for a room, they should provide coffee and tea which does not cost much.

The room size is considered spacious. The bathroom is also quite roomy and not very small at all. Hot water and pressure is working out perfectly well. Two single beds in the room are quite comfortable, though a bit small. Bathrobe and slipper is not placed in the room but available upon request from housekeeping. The safe deposit box provided in the closet is difficult to lock with a key. I had to ask assistance from housekeeping to show me how to lock. I suggest they upgrade/change the safe deposit box with digital password which is user friendly.

The aircond is functioning well but a bit noisy which is still acceptable and bearable to me. The aircond temperature can be adjusted but there is no fan speed to adjust. The fan is blowing very strong and I could not find anywhere to adjust the fan speed to slow. This is unusual because other hotels normally have fan speed to adjust low, medium or high.

All the staff from front desk, housekeeping, concierge are very pleasant and nice. The frontdesk staff's English is not so proficient. I ask if Hatyai airport has any restaurant or cafe for food. She started to show me a map and tell me that there are restaurants nearby to airport. That means she did not understand my question. So I had to repeat a few times before she can give me an answer that there is, indeed, restaurants in airport.

There are 2 computers with free internet for guests at the lobby. We also made arrangement with the hotel for taxi to airport at 400 baht for 4 pax. We also paid same amount, 400 baht from airport to hotel by taxi. We use airport taxi upon arrival in Hatyai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Traveled with 2 friends and booked a deluxe room with extra bed. The hotel was smacked in the middle of the city, next to a shopping mall, easy transportation (taxi & tuk tuk), cheap shopping at certain streets.
The hotel was of course clean, ample amenities and breakfast spread was great! It is obviously expensive than the rest of the nearby hotel but for those who prioritize comfort and cleanliness, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qyvon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is probably the best hotel in hadyai. Was down there for business meeting. Room is decent and nohing special about it. I believe the room was renovated not long ago. Breakfast spread is ok, suffient to kick start your day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nit897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 86 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#19 of 86 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#6 of 86 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 86 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 86 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Hotel Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Property: Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Address: 3 Sanehanusorn Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Hotel Hat Yai 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel with 248 rooms, apartments and freshly renovated suites, situated in the centre of bustling Hat Yai, the commercial and shopping hub of Southern Thailand. An 20-storey building (1st to 5th floors comprise Hat Yai's branch of Central Department Store). Only 20 minutes from the airport and accessible by airplane, bus or train from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Centara Hotel Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Centara Hat Yai Hotel Hat Yai
Novotel Hat Yai
Hat Yai Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing