We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveler rating
514
624
239
63
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
514
624
239
63
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese buffet ginger restaurant shopping mall excellent location night market street food deluxe room hotel breakfast tuk tuk hotel is located within walking distance department store easy access free shuttle halal food central festival skylight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

After finding other comparable places fully booked on a Friday night, we booked a "deluxe" room because the normal rooms were all booked.

I expected more. For our non-smoking room The smell of cigarettes was noticeable after exiting the elevator and continued into our room. They offered to "spray", but that never came. There was a easily noticeable yellow stain on the bedspread, and when housekeeping arrived, their first solution was to flip it. Stains on the carpet. No bathrobe as advertised on the website. No hand towels or wash clots. Water that would seemingly instantly raise to scalding temperature for five seconds requiring a jump back from the faucet.

Overall, it's tired and poorly maintained. I expected more for the price.

Otherwise, great location.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axlekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHY4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear guest axlekb,

On behalf of our team, we appreciate your comments and feedback after your stay with us.

We have taken good note and will ensure the problems you've raised will be rectified and prevent from occurring again in the future.

On the other hand, we thank you for have chosen us for your recent visit and hope to have another chance serving you again in the future.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here as we were on a business trip. Hotel was reasonably good with a nice King sized bed and there were a lot of good food and massage within walking distance.

We can walk downstairs to seafood restaurants or massages, and opposite is a Swensens and shopping centre.

The KTV and pubs are a distance away so it is still safe and good.

Breakfast was not bad with omelette made on the spot, we used the gym and pool facilities as well.

However, the recent bomb at the hotel opposite might have scared some away.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Jessica K

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay in Hat Yai. Finally, we look forwarding to serve you again in the future.


Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

When we reach at Centara Hotel on first day (27/06/12), a little disappointed with their receptionist with no smiling face and was told that the room will only ready at about 4pm (check in between 1.45pm to 2pm (Thailand local time)) during check in the receptionist informed that there is breakfast included on 29/06/12. When we check out on 30/06/12, the casher’s told me that I’ve to pay for the 29/06/12 breakfast and said that the breakfast included should be on 30/06/12, but why the receptionist told me 29/06 ??? (That puzzle me). At the end of check out the casher’s and the receptionist finally said it ok they’ll do the transfer of the date, I feel better after hearing this.

Staff at the breakfast restaurant should improve their service and put on a smiling face.

The bellmen are very helpful and friendly.
Overall of the hotel location is good.

Room tip: Higher floors is better, less noise and nice view
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennica64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Jennica64,

Thank you for your time giving us feedback on your recent stay. We will surely put the necessary actions towards those points highlighted especially on giving the accurate information to the guest and will provide necessary training for our team members.

We thank you for your compliment to our bell person and the overall impression. Our team look forwarding to serve you again in the future.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hat Yai is a slightly weird offbeat place. A cheap playground for Malaysians and Singaporeans who want to let their hair down. But still fun for a short stay. The Centara (ex Novotel) is as good a place to stay as any in the town centre. Rooms are basically furnished but clean,and I always get a good nights sleep there for some reason (ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel- quieter) Breakfast is excellent, and there are lots of places around to eat dinner....and various entertainment... from some pub type bars 5 minutes walk away (I like the grungy White Swan) to the infamous Pink Lady Hotel across the street.
Just be aware though that this is an area with a record occasional of terrorist attacks. They dont target tourists as this is an internal fight but best to be aware of this issue. Hotels and bars have been bombed before including the hotel across the road earlier this year.

Room tip: Ask for room on the poolside of the hotel. Same side as the lifts from groundfloor to the lobby
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlantationJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear PlantationJohnny,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your time given for the feedback on your recent stay.

We hope you will visit us and Hat Yai again in the future, atleast as another getaway destination available in Thailand.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed on 20 june to 24 june 2012 room 1005, 1006 n 1020. Didnt managed to get 1004 as room booked. The corner room is slightly bigger. We enjoyed our stay, sightseeing n shopping. The location seems deserted after the incident and reno works still in process at Le Gardens. Overall food is the best. Breakfast is great and the tom yam is superbly spicy.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest mswatie,

We appreciate your compliments on our services and hotel over your recent stay. It's a real motivation for our dedicated team to see you and your family and the good time you had in Hat Yai and in our hotel.

We wish you a pleasant journey back home and look forward welcoming you back again to Centara Hotel Hat Yai in a near future. We will surely continue our improvement and do our utmost to be the best for everyone's family vacation!

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews