We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$25
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Get Guesthouse(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
$14
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$43
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$36
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PB Grand(Hat Yai)
$19
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wungnoy Hotel(Hat Yai)
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
199
409
186
52
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
409
186
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelthai odysseylee gardenvalue for moneybudget hotelceiling fanwalking distancetuk tukearly checkspacious roomtrain stationsafe boxbring your ownkim yong marketfree shuttlemini fridgebasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 868 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

You do not get a lot in this hotel. But it is a best place for those who seek no thrills and like to pay the minimum for central Hat Yai location. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very good to sleep on. There is a TV.. and there is a hair dryer. And that's about it. Reception checking in takes 5 minutes. They give you towels and soap to bring to your room. And than you are on your own. About 30 US a Night. 5 minutes away from the Lee Garden Plaza shopping mall where all the action is. And 5 minutes walk from the railway station where we had to catch a train to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

- very efficient and fast check in and check out procedure
- very clean room and bathroom. Room is wide and comfortable.
- WiFi is average, very slow at certain times
- TV channels are very limited, wish there's more English language channels. Even National Geographic is subbed and translated into Thai language huhu
- I really really wish a 7-Eleven or any mini mart being build anywhere around the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floor has better WiFi connection... my friend told me
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

arrived in Hat Yai around 9pm and the airport shuttle van gave direct transfer to the hotel. The location is good and room itself is clean. Y'd find lots of travel booths outside. BUT BE AWARE that they charge you somewhere between 350-400b for a seat in van to Trang or Krabi, for which you only pay 160-250b if you go to bus station to grab a ticket. We hired a private car going to Songhka which costs 800b. The driver had tried hard to sell various show tickets and elephant riding.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sihao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Tune Hotel in a double private. There was an abundance of choice within a few minutes walk of the train station but we chose the Tune Hotel as since we first visited SE Asia we have heard good things about the chain. Tune Hotel is very similar to an IBIS although they use the same low cost model as Travelodge i.e. the earlier you book the cheaper it is. Also you need to pay for all extras TV, air-con, internet, towels, early and late check out. If you add all these up often you will find better value elsewhere but we got a flash deal with most extras included. The room itself was typical of a chain hotel, a characterless box with 4 walls and a bed but it served it's purpose and we didn't have any complaints. We wouldn't rush to stay at another Tune as we feel you can get better value elsewhere especially at privately run Guesthouses which have been our favourite haunt throughout Asia. However they do offer a quality service and it is good to have as a backup. As Tune expands in the UK especially London if they provide a similar quality service they will be very good value for money.

Find out more about our big adventure and where we are going next at chipofftheoldblog.com

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ross_and_Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My Rating: 5Star Hostel
Pricey for a Hostel experience

AVOID: Rooms in the center/rear of the building.
Always ask for rooms facing the street as you get a big window with lots of sunlight

Narrow hall way that results in noise whenever guests arrive or leave hotel

Room Tip: NO: Refrigerator & Room-To-Room Telephones
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamGhaniAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews