We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$25
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Get Guesthouse(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
$14
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$43
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$36
$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PB Grand(Hat Yai)
$19
$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wungnoy Hotel(Hat Yai)
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AAA Mansion(Hat Yai)
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
199
409
186
52
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
409
186
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelthai odysseylee gardenvalue for moneybudget hotelceiling fanwalking distancetuk tukearly checkspacious roomtrain stationsafe boxbring your ownkim yong marketfree shuttlemini fridgebasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 868 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is long overdue review of the hotel. I stayed here with a friend for just one night on 20 January 2013. It was booked by another friend (he is a budget traveler) who is fond of Tune Hotel.

Check in and check out was fast, no problem.

The room
Even though it was spacious, the room was very basic; wooden floor with no carpet, no wardrobe only a few hanger on the wall and the bedside table is small. The pillow was too soft for my liking. I feel like staying in a hostel.

The location is not bad, being walking distance to market and shops, and also near halaal restaurants, especially important for Muslim guests. However the tuk tuk driver i hailed from the market did not know the hotel location (January 2013). So he had to ask around for the information. Apparently this hotel previously had other name. I am sure by this time (July 2013), things would have been improved.

I paid Malaysian Ringgit 98 per night for double. With this amount i am sure i could stay in a full service hotel with breakfast included, and maybe early check-in and late check-out. Lee garden Hotel has similar rate from my experience.

The entrance to the hotel is also not guest friendly, you have to walk up the stairs with your luggage (remember no concierge), even though there is side entrance.

In short, this hotel is suitable if you have budget restriction. I will choose other hotel if i come to Hadyaai again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titi Rahmawati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed in Hatyai almost 4 times now. From a 5 star hotel to 2 star hotel. Tune is to be the most cleanest and has Comfortable beds as well. The tune hotel in hatyai is not like other tune hotels which is small. The tune hotel hatyai has bigger rooms and is huge in size....
Most important thing in a hotel is clean room and washroom plus Comfortable bed and of course fast internet... Had all of it.
Check in 2 pm and check out at 11 am.
Walkking from the hotel to center hatyai about 1 KM. But you can always take a tuk tuk which will cost u USD 0.60 cents one person or bhat 20... to anywhere in hatyai town.

Room Tip: Double bed was good. and was on a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a large twin room on the 5th, facing the back. It was comfortable though very bare and basic, the only decorations coming from advertising on the walls. It was also pretty nosy with all the hard surfaces. However, it suited us for a few nights, being centrally located, new and clean. Unfortunately I had to be admitted to hospital and Tunes were sticking to their no refund policy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back corridor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Kiwisnowbirds,

Thank you very much for completing a Trip Advisor review.

With regard to your comment about your unfortunate trip to hospital and refunds, can we please ask you to take it up with the third party you booked the hotel through.

We are always happy to provide a refund in unfortunate or unavoidable circumstances when rooms are booked directly with us. As your room was booked and paid for through a third party, they must be the party to provide the refund.

Please do let us know if we can help with any supporting documents to assist you with your claim.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room is big, clean, comfort but empty..... hotel only provide towel,shampoo and soap.No phone, no refrigerator and even a cup to drink water. The check out time is 11am at local time, and the electricity cut of immediately, haha! I will not stay here again or recommend to others..never come across this type of hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Germaine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I really do like the system Tune offers : you pay for the quality of stay you need.
If you are traveling on budget and want a simple very clean big room with great bathroom, this is your place.
If you want to have some more facility : air bond, TV or WiFi, you pay for it.
It allow everyone to find what he wants.
I stayed in Tune hotel in KL and in Penang as well and this one is way better than in Malaysia : super clean and lager rooms.
Personel at the reception in incredibly polite and helpful...
I stayed 4 times there and I am now asking fan room on the back side of the hotel. the front side is a little noisy due to the street. Room temperature is at 27 degrees set for the full hotel so fan is enough for me.
In summary : you are looking for a clean place with comfy bed at small price : stay at Tune Hat Yai.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diveinkohlipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews