We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more”
Review of Red Planet Hat Yai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Planet Hat Yai
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Location is good-a little away (5 mins) to the busiest shopping area (Lee Garden). It's quiet at night and I enjoyed my sleep throughout my stay. Would strongly recommend to those who are visiting Hat Yai. An uncle at the tour desk is very helpful. he can arrange almost all your sightseeing needs including overland transportation to Malaysia.Free WIFI at lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinumSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Without a doubt the best bed I have slept in while travelling through Thailand. The rooms are large, fan, air-con and did I mention the great bed! About a 7 min walk to the railway station, big department stores. Stacks of great restaurants close by and a great little coffee shop around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissyLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is the best bargain in Hat Yai, you pay only what you use (internet, towel & air conditioner). The room is nice & clean. The location is great, easy to access to the train station, Lee Garden Shopping Centre & Kim Yong market.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room on the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Staffs there were so helpful and willing to answer our questions. Our room was very new and comfy. Located not too far from the TanYong market and shopping center. When we were there, there's no any restaurant or cafe for hotel guest but you can find it within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pickitupone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I think the its most spacious room of Tune Hotel!

Booked this through the Tunehotel website at a super cheap promo rate!
Clean sheets and everything.

Basic toiletries included in our room package.

Will definitely opt for this hotel if we're back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ic3_amethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

booked through agoda so 24hrs of air-cond,wifi and tv. worth the money.
however,we got there slightly early than check in time so had to pay 120baht. Check in was a breeze. everything was alrite. the room was spacious (for 2 person) toilet was clean. UNFORTUNATELY,the housekeeping wont clean up your room if you didnt request them to.
apart from that,it's a reasonable,spacious,clean and good location hotel.

Still unsure if we would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malik-malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the biggest room in a Tune Hotel, having stay in other Tune Hotels before. There is a window but you cant open all maybe only a few inches, I guess it is for child safety and can prevent suicide too, ha ha. Like in other Tune hotels, wonder bed and shower. I would say very good location, food, massages everywhere, walking distance to shopping malls, at the back of hotel are two timsum shops worth trying, really cheap, do give it a try.. Tuk Tuk in front of hotel always available, I wont hestitaate to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUDYLEE2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 96 in Hat Yai
838 reviews
1.6 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#10 of 96 in Hat Yai
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 96 in Hat Yai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#16 of 96 in Hat Yai
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#9 of 96 in Hat Yai
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Hat Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $22 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Planet Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing