We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PB Grand(Hat Yai)
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Get Guesthouse(Hat Yai)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aloha Hotel(Hat Yai)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
204
413
191
52
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
413
191
52
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelthai odysseylee gardenvalue for moneybudget hotelwalking distancetuk tukno frillsearly checksafe boxspacious roomtrain stationbring your ownkim yong marketfree shuttlemini fridgebasic amenities
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 882 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Tips of tune Hatyai:

1) The toilet is not as small as others tune hotel. It got separate shower room too
2) Room is very new and clean
3) Check in service is very slow. Since i already pay online, yet it still take more than 10minutes before i get my room card
4) Wifi speed is okay for surfing. Youtube might be a bit slow. The signal is strong though
5) Got some bad smell at the corridor to my room, luckily the room don't have the bad smell
6) Location wise it's not that good compare to Lee Garden and Sakura, but still okay, since almost everything is like 300m from the hotel
7) The hotel front desk speak okay english
8) No maps available at front desk, but there are several travel agent nearby

Conclusion is, will I stay at tune hatyai again? I don't know. I like it because it's very new, while most other hotel around is like at least 10 years old. But location wise it's not really that good, and again, no fridge is just a bad idea. Also, I pay RM250 for 2 nights include aircorn and toiletries and internet, hence it's a bit more expansive compare to other hotel around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank samlee860407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunehotelsdotcom, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hi There,

Thanks for the review.

Noted some of the areas you have highlighted and we'll action the necessary.

We adopt a demand based pricing mechanism. Room rates fluctuate based on demand and room availability. You are more likely to find more promo room rates during off peak periods than during peak periods (public holidays, weekends, etc).

It is certainly a rewarding pursuit for the ones who plan and book ahead and a real treat for budget conscious back packers and perfect for people who just want a good price on a user pays basis.

Here are some tips for you to get the best promo rates:

• Book ahead in advance, especially for weekend stays.
• Book for stays Sundays to Thursdays when the hotels are less busy.
• Log onto our website frequently, subscribe online for our e-newsletter 'Check Out When To Tune In' for our latest promos & news.

Hope you'll take advantage of those tips given and tune in back to us really soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Tune Hotels are notorious for frugality, but what most travelers don't get across is that since they are a somewhat new, quickly expanding chain, you get a new room with new furniture in a central location. These are luxuries that don't cost extra with this company. There is nothing 'new' about any hotel I have been to in Hat Yai, except for this one. The freshness of the whole building is noticeable right away, and Tune's beds are always comfortable. You need to chip in extra if you want a towel but the showerheads are huge and I've never ran out of hot water, a problem all over Asia. In other cities you need to choose between paying more and getting more, or paying less and getting less. In Hat Yai, currently the best hotel is the cheapest. In the lobby, there is an HDTV that is programmed to make a virtual postcard of you and your friends that you can email back home. Kind of gimmicky, but just shows how much Tony et al are thinking outside the box, while other hotel chains are wondering why no one wants to pay 20 dollars a day for wired Internet access. In conclusion, this isn't a budget hotel, overall it is currently the best hotel in Hat Yai and probably will be for a long time, also the cheapest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Tune Hotels in Hat Yai is located in the building of the former New World Hotel. The structure of the former New World Hotel was left intact when Tune Hotels took over the building except for a fresh coat of paint and totally new furniture and fittings.

We booked a twin bed and a double bed rooms during our stay. Rooms (with ensuite bathroom) were clean, spartan and surprisingly spacious. The twin bed room was bigger than the double bed room. Beware though, one of our allocated room window faces the wall of the adjacent building. There was no aerial view but more importantly, the room was stuffy.

What you get in a basic room: bed (quite small and short), safe deposit, ceiling fan, hot water, toilet roll, hair dryer, mirror, daily housekeeping and tower/clothing rack. These come at extra charge: air conditioning, cable tv, toiletries, towel and wifi connection.

Reception was friendly and helpful. No concierge to assist with your luggage and the lift in the hotel needs major overhaul. It was small, old and slow. Hotel rate is no -frills rate for a basic room and is well worth it. If you need extras (like air condition/towel etc), you can pay for them when you book online or at the reception counter.

Location of the hotel is quite central. Food, massage and shopping are all nearby and within walking distance from the hotel. If you drive, free hotel parking is available, although there is limited number of parks.

We have heard many horror stories of how small the rooms were etc but we were pleasantly surprised during our stay there. All in all, it was a better than expected experience at Tune Hotels in Hat Yai. We would definitely stay at the hotel if we are in Hat Yai again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelBug1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Just stayed there this week whilst in town on a photoshoot. I highly recommend the property and the staff were so fantastic and as good as any 5 star property I have stayed at ! The service in Thailand is exceptional !
Their beds @ TUNE really are 5 STAR as they advertise.
Great HUGE rooms indeed...new clean with all the modern conveniences.
I will be staying with them again where-ever that may be.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siriras S, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews