We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel for overnight stay to cross border!”
Review of Hi-Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hi-Season Hotel
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Hat Yai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean hotel for overnight stay to cross border!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived at 8pm (bus from koh phangan) and had to wait till am to cross Malaysia border. This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay (3.5 Rating). We just needed a clean room for a good night sleep and that is what we received and for a cheap price. The furnishings of the room, bed linen, and bathroom were spotless. Eveything worked well, TV, WIFI, AC, and we also received (2) bottles of water. Overall, we were very happy with our 1 night stay at Hi-Season.
Tip: When we first inquired at reception about an available room, they first showed us printed pictures of what the room looks like. We ofcourse insisted to actually see the room and then we agreed to stay.
Tip: We took a tuk/tuk from the bus station at 30 baht each to the hotel. Driver tried to charge 100 baht, but we negotiated lower.
Negative: Only issue with the location of the hotel is that the restaurants in walking distance had trouble speaking english and the menus were only in Thai. Some of the locals tried to help us but if you are a picky eater (like me) we settled on food from 7 eleven.

I am very surprised to see the reviews about cockroaches or bugs in the rooms here because the place was spotless! We didnt see any and if I had this would be a very different review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Solo_traveler_girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
6
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

arrival at hotel 2pm on 6/12/2012 ,stay at hotel 3night 4day.600bt taxi from border Bukit kayu Hitam to hotel.Room clean every day room service clean your room,t.v.,air corn ,hot water shower,only hot water for make coffee you have to take at recantation.Any ware you go you can get Tuk Tuk front of your hotel.Muslim food near your hotel clip and very nice tom yam you can get cost 5person dinner 400bth to 500 bth.My family enjoy stay at hat yai and the Hi season Hotel near market area not so busy nice for family holiday.Asian market make my family crazy to shopping chip item you can buy.i love Hit Yai next visit me-by on march.Thank you for all staff at Hi Season Hotel.

Room Tip: All room good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lum
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stay for 2 nights during Hatyai stay. Location was not so strategic as need to take tut-tut for 8-10 min time to Hatyai city centre. You may walk too, which will take another 30 min time.
Hotel condition was okay, clean. Can't expect much services as this is not a 5-star hotel. No worries on finding transportation if you are not driving there, as there are few tut-tut services just below the hotel. Communication was a bit troubled as English is not their main language. With sign language and pictures you will get to your places. May look for tut-tut driven by AhWang. He is a nice and polite guy, but may need to negotiate with him on the price though.
Few things that troubled during out stay: 1) They only have 2-pin plugs and no universal adaptor provided. Kindly prepare yourself with a universal adaptor to re-charge your gadgets. 2) Air-conditioning was noisy. 3) No water boiler; unable to cook water inside room.

Overall, it is still okay. Like i said, can't expect much with the price you are giving :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chriscve87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is not located in the center of tourist hot spot, so you need to travel back and forth using Tuk Tuk which cost from 20 to 30 bath per person. Adequately maintained room, with TV, cupboard and refrigerator and they provide two bottle of drinking water inside the refrigerator everyday. Room service is good and the cleaner do clean the room up adequately.

However i saw a small cockroaches in the room ! And the bathroom is so small that when you turn on the shower, the water actually reach the basin and the commode so you can imagine how small the bathroom is. Aside from there, transportation is convenient as tuk tuk driver will be waiting in front of the hotel during morning and afternoon time, and there is a convenient store just outside of the hotel too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location is about 15min by car/tut-tut to the city centre. Ok if you have car, has car park. More like motel style. Rooms are ok, relatively clean, but they need to fix the occasional little german roach problem.

Air con was ok, bath clean, shower head at funny position, pointing at the door. Wifi pretty ok. Has a little cafe which serves pretty good and reasonable food, also provide room service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fido88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Before I went to this hotel, I read the reviews from Tripadvisor. I was thinking, oh gosh, cockroaches? Thank God when I was there, it was quite clean. I must say that it is worth the money. It's cheap and the room is quite clean. Advisable to stay here if you have your own transport since you can park your car at the provided car park. If you don't, then you might consider of staying near to the market or town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We arrived late in Hat Yai by Asia Air and had to find a cheap place for a night before heading to Koh Lipe. We booked online through Agoda because it had some good reviews. But I don't know how it received such good reviews. The staff was friendly enough but the rooms were terrible. There were small cockroaches everywhere and my girl friend and I had to sleep in our clothes. After a long travel day, this was not ideal. Not recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hat Yai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 92 in Hat Yai
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lee Gardens Hotel
Lee Gardens Hotel
#14 of 92 in Hat Yai
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 92 in Hat Yai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 92 in Hat Yai
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 92 in Hat Yai
55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lalita Boutique Hotel Hat Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Season Hotel

Property: Hi-Season Hotel
Address: 33/2 Ratyindee Rd, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi-Season Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi-Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing