We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Hotels.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Booking.com$15
Priceline$13
FindHotel$16
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
10
30
25
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
30
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk hotel located balcony grab renovation hatyai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We arrived late in Hat Yai by Asia Air and had to find a cheap place for a night before heading to Koh Lipe. We booked online through Agoda because it had some good reviews. But I don't know how it received such good reviews. The staff was friendly enough but the rooms were terrible. There were small cockroaches everywhere and my girl friend and I had to sleep in our clothes. After a long travel day, this was not ideal. Not recommended to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in two triple rooms (no connecting rooms available) with one double and one single bed. The rooms and toilets were clean. We only stayed for a night so I am not sure if they do daily cleaning.

The hotel is not situated in central Hatyai, you have to take tuk tuk. We had our own transport so, the travelling was not a problem. The hotel provides free parking. Drinking water provided but you have to borrow flask from front desk (refundable deposit required) for hot water.

In general, if you want no-frills accomodation you may want to consider this hotel. Clean rooms and we love the triple rooms...suitable for our group.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank InazKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews