We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel in the town centre,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Hat Yai
Penang
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in the town centre,”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed 1 night for a short weekend trip in early Oct 2012. The hotel is within the Hatyai town centre which made walking around very convenient.
The rooms were average, nothing to shout about but was good enough for a night's stay as it was clean and in a decent condition.
There is no wifi in the hotel so be prepared to be data-less if you are from overseas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eYeLeNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    16
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
seremban
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel was located near to the central area of Hat Yai. If you walk, it would only take a few minutes. The addition of an electric kettle is much welcomed along with 2 sets of cups,saucers and spoons.The nescafe 3-in -1 drink was not free though. The rate on a normal day was 800 baht and could be justified if free 24 hours wi-fi and a hair-drier be included in the near future. Staff are friendly and the basement car park is cool. The halal certificate gained by this hotel means that pork is not included in any of the food served. Alcoholic beverages are still sold though. There is still that irritating fact that the movies are dubbed in Thai so hopefully the management can sort this out. The condition of the hotel room is still in good and clean condition and I would stay here again compared to staying in many other options in Hat Yai.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that does not face the busy Suphararangsan road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank norhisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We bought 2 vouchers (2 double rooms) from Travel Agency when upon arrival in Hat Yai town. Wondering was it because of the cheaper rate that we received, the service from the front desk did not show the smile that i were expected to receive as i heard Thailand is good in customer service. Less smile and even when we asked question, they were showed you one kind of expression... in-patiently answered.
Above that, the room are nice, clean and room service were fast to respond.
The WiFi is chargeable at 50BHT for 24hours. Although it was not expensive but it will be better if is given free to the hotel guest.
In house massage is provided with skillful masseuse. 200BHT for foot massage, 300BHT for Thai body Massage(only things is that the masseuse will go into your room)
Hotel is located near the morning market. Breakfast is not included in the Hotel but we can just walk by crossing a street to the morning market.

Room Tip: The Hotel has smoking and non smoking room. Need to request upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jwalker6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 1 night after our Krabi trip in early June 2012. Room is quite spacious, clean, location is walking distance to the Lee Garden area. Halal restaurant - but breakfast wasn't very much. We went to the next door's muslim restaurant for breakfast - but ala-carte orders for other meals are quite good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff are quite helpful but the bellboy was not so friendly.
Overall is quite good and don't mind coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

can improve on facilities. service is good as the staffs are friendly. room is quite spacious & hotel location is quite convenient. overall,it is worth for money. (:

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daspookz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We arrive in Hat Yai from Krabi on Chinese New Year. The first agent that we went to couldn't find the rooms we want (4 rooms). According to the 2nd local agent, this hotel is fairly new but has been kept clean. However, I don't find the rooms 'very' new. The room was spacious with a good sized bathroom with bathtub and shower. Television, a fridge and other standard hotels amenities are there. There are underground parking available and its only 5 minutes from walking streets and about 10 minutes walk from major shopping area. We paid 1600 Baht/room/night due to CNY surcharge. Normal day rate 880Baht/room/night (if bookings made trough the local agent - cheaper than the publish rate)

Don't take the water bottle from your room (they will charge you 20Baht for the bottle).

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view. Otherwise you will be looking at other people balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muhibbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Booked 4 rooms, requested connecting room for all, everything went successfully and Counter doesn't have much problems on English..

The only thing is WIFI is not free, 50baht/24 hours thru..

Room Tip: Highest floor can have a better view of the city.. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adesmond2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Crown Plaza
Golden Crown Plaza
#30 of 87 in Hat Yai
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 87 in Hat Yai
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 87 in Hat Yai
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#19 of 87 in Hat Yai
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 87 in Hat Yai
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Grande Hotel - Hat Yai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel

Property: Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
Address: 12/8 Pracharak Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing