We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$26
Travelocity$26
CheapTickets$26
Orbitz.com$26
FindHotel$26
Tripadvisor$26
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
5
18
13
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
18
13
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is not a bad hotel for the price. The rooms are large and have all the usual amenities. However, we had one with an adjoining door to another room which made it noisy when the other guests were in the room with the the TV turned on. The breakfast was ok but mainly Thai - cold fried eggs - yuck! The staff were friendly enough but did not speak very good English. It was a little bit far out but no distance if (!) you could get a tuk tuk driver to take you for a reasonable price.

The pool area looks very good, on the surface, but was not well-maintained. It seemed to be more for show to impress the many parties that were being held in the big meeting rooms beside it every day. There were still bottles and plates there from the night before, each day. Cigarette butts and litter were left in plant boxes and not cleaned up. There were no towels, the loungers were made of wood and very hard! It's a shame because it does look good, I just hope the water was clean.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had to spend a night in Hat Yai (place where you don't really want to be) and it was good to spend it in a place with good amenities, such as a nice pool and a dvd player in the room (and lots of English language tv channels). There are two buildings and I think we were in the oldest one. The room was very large, but the decorating was scarce and a bit run down. The bed was good, though.
In the pool a swimming cap is compulsory for women, I'd never seen that before! I was evicted from the water and forced to buy a swimming cap (which they sold at the pool) before I could go back in.
The restaurant is large and devoid of any charm.
When we were there, there was a noisy wedding going on. Luckily, it stopped at 11 pm.
Staff doesn't really speak English.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aichadevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Excellent budget rates,huge one bedroom suite, giant pool, great breakfast included. The hotel is dated in a 80's sort of way but the room was huge, cool and comfortable. the restaurant was very good but English isn't a priority for the staff (then again my Thai is poor) Overall The hotel is good value and worth a stay.

Room tip: Was continually ripped off by the tuk tuk drivers who would often double the agreed price to town
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillmeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stay 1 night for business.

Overall, this is a decent hotel for Hat yai. The rooms is big and clean. Nice swimming pool

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Lovely hotel, perhaps the 2nd nicest of my trip. If you like the swimming pool, then this one's for you. It looks glorious (I didn't venture in).

The room was decorated to a high standard and was very clean. I don't know why there was a phone next to the porcelain goddess, but whatever!

The food in the restaurant was very nice (paid for) and the breakfast (not paid for - included) was bizarre. Very good, lots of choice, but bizarre. Bizarre because the ribs I was eating featured small bones I am not used to and one had a spinal column in it (very small ribs). Your guess is as good a s mine, but they were tasty nonetheless. Breakfast set up had 3 locations/stations (same restaurant) and was very busy. Rice, noodles, ribs, chicken dish, toast, doughballs(?), juices, water, tea coffee and much, much more. Quite the veritable feast.

Laundry: Impossible due to no English spoken (call 800 from your bog phone). Yes, I managed it somehow, but they collected when the price went up 50% (after 11 or 12) and spoilt my clothes. In the bin they had to go since they seperated nothing.

Still a great place though, would go back no problem at all. Take a motorbke from DT Hat Yai... only 40 or 50 baht. 2 doors down is a little Thai shop/bar, 25 baht for a Chang if you don't fancy paying triple - with seating outside.

Bed was really comfortable.

Not much else to say, but would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thai32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews