We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$96
View deal
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
2
3
11
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
3
11
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I paid 850 Baht per night without breakfast, which is cheaper then those in the main shopping area and yet you can enjoy a very spacious and clean hotel room. Impressed with the big bathroom which have both bath tub and standing overhead shower. Recomended for regular tourist to Hatyai.

I tried Sing Golden after moved out from V.L. I am so happy to check in this hotel although it is located slightly outside of the shopping.But ideal for people who like to be a bit quiet from the city rush and yet enjoying local Thai food anytime within walking distance. It is suitable for regular tourist like me. The hotel launch for around 3 years, consider a new hotel here.

The hotel did provides FREE wireless Internet service.

I do not have much interaction with hotel staff so I am not able to comment with their service. In general, Thai people are friendly but you need patience to communicate with them slowly cause they dont know English.

If you are the type who like to explore the city, you can take a slow walk from the hotel by foot, see the Thai Local Life and you should not have much problem to reach the main shopping area in about 5-10 minutes. However, If you take Tuk Tuk It will cost you about 20 Baht (alway ask how much before boarding).

Overall, it is worth the money you pay to stay here. I would suggest for those who like to engage Local Tour Guide tourist to stay here since you have transport to bring you around. For first timer to hatyai, please refer to my review on V.L. or Hatyai Holiday Hotel.

Room tip: Please indicate require non smoking room for non smoker. Or they ll just give you any room. If any request to the Hotel, you may insist yr request, talk nicely, Thai are good people. Or you may ask your travel agent PIC to help you to talk.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angelbaby_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in two adjoining rooms, having moved from a very poor hotel elsewhere in the town. The location is slightly out of the centre but still within easy walking distance of the main shopping areas. Most guests seemed to be Malaysians; I did not hear English spoken here during our stay and it certainly helped that we could speak Thai. The hotel is one of Hatyai's newest, so we did not know anything about it, not having stayed in the town for more than 10 years; it is efficiently run and our rooms were simple, but very clean and well maintained. The bathroom was excellent, with good water pressure, and a simple-to-operate but effective shower. Perfect for those who, like us, prefer simple efficiency to complex inefficiency! We found the staff friendly and helpful at all times. In the restaurant there was a good variety of food, including western breakfast - buffet style when there are sufficient guests to make it worthwhile, which usually means at the weekends. We spoke to the owner on several occasions, and he is always present in the hotel to keep an eye on everything. All in all, this hotel is great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The room is clean and spacious.Bathroom need severe improvement though.
Bathroom walls are dirty and w.c bowl seat cover needs fixing.
Needs to take "tuk tuk" ride to Hat Yai town (cost 20baht per person).
Suite has no complimentary toothbrush and lotion.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Most Hatyai hotels are run down but not this one. The rates are very attractive and the only setback is the location which is slightly away from the main central area- Lee Garden/Odean Shopping. Its a good 15 minutes walk to these places but you will be able to find some interesting activities in front of this hotel. The karaoke club is located across the river and it is called Garden Home.
The breakfast is served ala carte and it is very minimal. The Coffee House served nice crab fried rice. The bell boys are helpful and they can arrange for massages in the room. You have the option to have a young or old age masseurs. Of course the elder ones are doing a better job at the massages.
As for bikers- they have a basement car park and it is protected 24hours with their in house security.
I would recommend to those who visits Hatyai with the family.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The hotel is relatively new and has nice exterior decor. The rooms are clean and air-conditioned. They have a fridge and cable television with 50 channels. Bathrooms have hot/cold water shower and bathtub. Excellent free paved car park. Within walking distance to the shopping area and next to the night hawker site that offers excellent local food. Quiet area away from the bustling and noisy city center. Value for money. Not so convenient for women tourists on a shopping trip.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielChewMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews