We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”
Review of Golden Crown Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Plaza
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great location, good room saiz, cheap rate, but the receptionist are keep talking with her collegues while we checking in, we have few questions to ask when we checking in, but the receptionist are ignored us when we wanted to ask something. Called to request two mineral water through operator, the operator did not answer back my request and straight cut off my phone!!! This should not happen although this is not five star hotel!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kctham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Used to be better but getting average of Hadyai hotels now. Room size ok, carpet was not clean, aircon was a little too warm (had to take the card key out when going out of the room, this switches off the aircon - negative point), aircon takes too long to cool, probably needs service, common area on room floor has no aircon, lobby area is also rather warm.

Location is great, lots to shops and eating places within walking dist. Walking dist to main area around Lee garden.

There are other options to consider at this price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fido88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbella
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

we stayed here for the chinese new year.
room was big, so was the bath room, aircon was really good.
over all we were very pleased with this hotel and the room was really nice and good movie channels on the tv.
did not try any other services than room service which all so was good.
we cant remember what we paid, but it was very cheap some where between 900-1600 baht

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Not a very strategic location hotel as it located few streets away from the center shopping area. However, got a morning and nite bazaar right opposite the hotel.

Bad service for the "in room massage" where the 2 masseurs keep on talking or persuade us to add on extra massage service, go toilet, turned on tv with loud volume and sometime watch tv with hand stopped.

Good service for the 'foot massage service' in the lobby area where they were more focus in massage and talk with lower volume.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YippieYoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights with my family. The external looks of the hotel is quite not bad. Hotel comes with connecting rooms.

I was happy with the hotel until the 2nd night where my family requested for the massage service in the hotel. We paid for 2 hours massage for my family in the hotel room. The masseurs kept going to the washrooms and talk on their handphones and they leave 1.5 hours later. They insisted on the 2 hours massage fee.

I've checked the things in the mini bar every night of my stay to ensure the house-keepers do not take any of the things there. However, on my check-out day, the receptionist insist that my family took some drinks in the mini-bar during my stay where none of my family member did it. The receptionist talked back saying "Why do you all talk to me like that? It's not me who say you took the drinks, is the house-keepers. You better stop it if not I'm going to detain your passports." I really don't get it why is there such rude service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unizkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hat Yai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
Hadyai Golden Crown Hotel
#51 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#19 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Season Hotel
New Season Hotel
#7 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Plaza Hotel
Diamond Plaza Hotel
#60 of 91 in Hat Yai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Plaza

Property: Golden Crown Plaza
Address: 42-44 Niphat-Uthit 3 Rd., Hatyai, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Crown Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Crown Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing