We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient.”
Review of New Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Season Hotel
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Situated smack in the heart of town, with shopping,
restaurants, malls, entertainment,etc all within walking distance.
Our room was located on the 7th floor was clean
and very spacious with a good view of the city.
The bathroom had lots of hot water
with very good pressure. Good and cheap massage.
I find the staff friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 646Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    103
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First time staying in this hotel. Previously was staying in Lee Garden Plaza Hotel. Give it a try since of so many review here in TripAdvisor.

Find out that this hotel is clean and nice to stay. I travel with my family and they have been kind enough to provide me a room on 7th Floor and the end of the corner. It's really quiet and have enough of privacy. Give us a large KING size bed..enough for 4 of us to sleep.

Another added point is they have the massage parlour in 2nd floor... really good massage at a very cheap price. 300 Baht for 1 hour 45 min of oure thai massage.

The minus point, which i guess is no big deal, they still using the old CRT television set. No coffee and tea making facilities in de room. Not even a boiler for warm water.

It's a walking distance to all the food places and Lee Garden Plaza.

It's worth every penny to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Conveniently located in the town center of Hat Yai, this hotel is ideal for traveler who wish to walk down the street for massage and food anytime you want then this place is a ideal one. While some hotel are nearer but new season hotel is a new hotel compare with other nearby hotels and staff member over there spoke softly and with adequate English. Bathroom is excellent, you can be sure of comfortable shower

Room size is good for family and couple, clean and comfy room is all you can describe it here. Over here, they do provide you two bottle of drinking water per day and as usual TV, cupboard and refrigerator is there for you. One thing i notice, is they do provide you a box of condom (with 3 condom inside) but of course you need to pay separately for this and other items listed on their price list.

Additional note : just opposite the hotel there is some restaurant which sell local food, do give them a try and it taste good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here with my friends for 4 days.The location is fantastic, just a walking distance from all the ammenities like 7-eleven, eateries, malls, etc... And yet it is away from the noisy street.

The housekeeping staff were always there to ensure your room is tidy and clean.The front desk staff are fabulous! They are very informative and helpful. I had randomly asked if there were fishing spot(s) in Hatyai and they recommended me serveral of them and I pick one which I had a great time. On one occasion during my stay, I was at the front desk and saw a staff talking to a very unreasonable, rude and demanding guest. I am totally impressed that she handled the guest very profesionally with all his requests and he walked away satisfied.

This is a place you should stay as you know the staff here are committed to provide you the best experience during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful experince you had provided during my stay. What more could one ask for?

Keep up the excellent job, New Season Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk staff to book your taxi to the airport which only costs 280 baht. Avoid getting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daxhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is a great choice. It is 5 minutes walk from Lee Gardens where all the food stalls are at night. The hotel has a very good and decent massage centre (300 baht for 1.45 hours massage - who would complain?). The rooms are pretty new. The bed is really big. The staff are very helpful in recommending what to do or what and where to eat. I think its great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celinechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at the junior suite here for 3 nights in Jul'12 and the experience was positive, as it has always been with me in the past with New Season. Go for the junior suite, it is worth the extra - You get a tastefully furnished living room with separate air-conditioning setting, panoramic view of the city, in-room safe, DVD player, bathrobes and slippers, separate shower and bath and good choice of in-room service menu.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors, not only is the view better, the wifi works better too. My friend stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biker863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel was reasonable, a typical business-style hotel. The room was an average size, the bathroom was large. The carpet was perhaps a bit old, and there were no English language channels on TV. There was a nice view of the city. I didn't think to check if there was free wifi, though there was one computer for shared use in the lobby. There were condoms for sale in the room mini-bar, which does make you wonder a little about the type of clientele...

The hotel is five minutes walk from the main shopping area. Overall, not much character but serves its function and is clean.

I had a very good price through my work so it represented excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThaiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 91 in Hat Yai
794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 91 in Hat Yai
640 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 91 in Hat Yai
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 91 in Hat Yai
67 reviews
1.5 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 91 in Hat Yai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Season Hotel

Property: New Season Hotel
Address: 106 Prachathipat Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Season Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing