We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel and good value”
Review of New Season Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Season Hotel
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solid hotel and good value”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had to stay in Hat Yai for one night to catch a flight the following day and booked the New Season based on reviews and a travel agent recommendation. We arrived in Hat Yai around a week after the bombing so I think we got a very low rate on the room because of that. Either way, it's a proper nice hotel and in a central location. We had some issues with the free wifi in the room, and reception happily switched us to a room closer to the router.
I highly recommend Chokdee dim sum (take a taxi) and we also enjoyed the night hawkers close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    102
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Was there for 3 days. The room itself is clean but tired. It's within walking distance to Lee Garden where the main shopping area is, you can easily get a tuk-tuk from there. The tuk-tuk can take you to the floating market for about 400Bht (return journey) but make sure that you also negotiate about the time, some drivers don't want to wait for more than half an hour which is not enough.
My room came with breakfast; breakfast is not a buffet breakfast but comes with set menu. You have to choose from maybe 10 unattractive options. Skip it if possible.
The service counter was ok, some can speak English.
There are many massage parlors near the area, even the hotel has one. You can have the massage in your room. Will have to pay maybe 100Bht extra (about USD3) for the massage at the hotel within the privacy of your room but it was worth it for me.
Plenty of halal food in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We recently stayed here again with my family and although they have adjusted their rates slightly, it was still very much affordable due to its location, their shaded parking bays and friendly staff. Whatever is not available in the room i.e. hair dryer or kettle, you can request for it and they will promptly bring it for you.
We also had a change of room as we didn't like the window facing the neighbour's wall but as they were full, they promised to change it for us the next day to a higher floor, all with a smile. And this was done the very next day when we were out, with our luggages all intact in the new room. The room is still comfy, spacious but carpet does look worn as with the bath tub but for the price, we are not complaining. After all, we are out and about all the time!
Poor wifi reception is only an issue when the room is further down the corridor but if your room is near the lifts, reception is excellent. If not, a computer is available for use in the lobby.
And to the subject of paranormal activities, touch wood, I have not had any encounters so far in this hotel but ghosts and spirits are everywhere - not just confined to a particular room or place. So if you're lucky, you'll have your rest without disturbances ;-p

Room Tip: If you want good wifi reception, choose the rooms nearer to the lifts. If you want a nice view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed there during 2012 Chinese New year (26th Feb 2012). Bell and front office staffs are friendly and helpful although they are running at its peak. Clean bed and bath / toilet. Fridge and coffee counter in the room filled with snacks, drinks and even condom.

Location is good with street food, shopping mall money changer, tour agents and massages nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justinyyhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Room walls with dirty look and many marks from luggage and furniture, made room look shabby. Price list for all room items included price for lamp shades and the bathtub plug!
Minibar included snacks and condoms... Again, that gave a slight icky sensation, but bath and bed were ok.
Make sure you check many agents for transfer options and prices. The guys opposite the railway station seem to exploit their position.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn_Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is about 2 blocks from the shopping centre (Central) and most hawker stalls. It is also about 10 minutes' drive from the market where you can purchase most clothing, food and stainless steel pots and pans. The room is okay but probably need some improvement or refurbishment in its furniture for the price paid compared to hotels around the area. Parking is available behind the hotel which is convenient if you're driving.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinekmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

As what all other members said a good things about this hotel, I have to agree 110%. My stayed at this hotel was on November 17th to 20th with another three friends of mine. Good location where lots of eating area arround the hotel especially to my fellow muslims who are looking for 'Halal' food, just a walking distance to one and another. The hotel also just a walking distance to Lee Garden Plaza, Santisuk Market & a lots more.

As for your conviniences while in the room you may ask one of their Bellboy, Mr. Suriyan P should you need anything. I mean anything at all from a bottle of drinking water, take away food or even pack of cigerrette. This guy will go all out to help you. He is very nice guy.

Overal my stayed at this hotel was enjoyable and will definately stay at this hotel when I'm in Hat Yai.

Room Tip: Deluxe room good enought
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satria_Neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 90 in Hat Yai
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 90 in Hat Yai
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#4 of 90 in Hat Yai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#24 of 90 in Hat Yai
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#5 of 90 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Season Hotel

Property: New Season Hotel
Address: 106 Prachathipat Road, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Season Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Season Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing