We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
0
5
19
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
5
19
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We checked several budget places near the station - they're all a bit seedy and this was the cleanest of the lot. Though it could do with a hygiene check and general make over.

The room was double, ensuite + TV. Clean enough but aged and in need of improvement.

There was Wi-Fi which is a bonus and allowed me to find a great Full English nearby (The Swan) the next morning. (http://www.2fortheroad.co.uk/index.php/2012/01/09/malaysia-truly-asia/)

It's on close reach of the train station - which, if you're here, you probably are looking for. It's about a half hour walk from the bus terminal.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fortheroad-co-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We have used this hotel since the 1980. The hotel has the oldest lift in hatyai town. We last stayed here in May 2012. There is no added facilities except that the hotel provides very basic amenities. A very friendly inhouse massage palace. From the room, you can phone for the massage service and the massage lady will appear at the door within minutes. If you want a good size double bed, friendly staff and quiet location then this is a good choice. If you want a safety stay, King hotel is far away from the recent trouble areas where the expensive hotels are situated.

Room tip: rooms facing the main road
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PhilipChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It´s a clean and safe hotel. I have come to this hotel for many years now. Much chinese guests. Just remember to take the new rooms at 7th floor, they cost about 750-850 Bath.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Koala_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night for a stop over before our train to Malaysia and thank god it wasn't for longer! Hat Yai itself is a bit dull, not alot to do and no real character which is exactly what we could say about this hotel. Dull, dismal and very dated. There's a wiff of fust and damp but it is cheap. Aircon worked well, wifi in room was weak but you could cope with it.

The rooms need a serious makeover but if you're not bothered about peeling paint and fag burns in the carpet it's ok for a nights kip.

Location was good, just a short walk to the train station and shopping malls.

The hotel next door is being renovated which means some serious banging and drilling from 8 am!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a good value hotel. You get what you pay for. We stayed on two different occasions so obviously reasonable. Older rooms not great but adequate. New rooms are better but several are on the road with very early morning traffic noise (4AM). Good value and a super location two blocks from the train station. Very convenient to food and travel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank financecounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews