We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“house keeping bad service!”

Sakura Grand View Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sakura Grand View Hotel
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed December 26, 2012

no kettle and hair dryer inside the room,have to dial house keeping to send,but i call three times,waiting around 30min...the crew in the phone sounds like unhappy,unwilling to send come...receptionist no smile...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yingthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

had been living thr for a few time, EVERYTHING was nice and in order! the room service was helpful and thr wad a lot of smile on thier face....
the hotel breakfast waS ALSO nice espically the coffee~~~
a great hotel not to be missed, and i will always live there whenver i visit hatyai!!!!!

Room Tip: connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Although the Hotel room was clean and well presented, but as shown on their web page, there is no kettle for tea & coffee or a hair dryer. I found the front desk staff, frosty and lack a welcome smile. On a positive, the breakfast is fantastic and i found the rest of the Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, with easy access to underground parking.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights, we drove there from Penang and they had very good service at the car parking area, the buffet breakfast was amazing, well worth the money, centrally located so we could walk to Lee Garden Plaza and the markets, the only negative is they advertise a kettle and a hairdryer in the pictures....there wasnt either, when I called down about it they sent me some hot water in a flask and a hairdryer, the pillows are rock hard, so we had to ask for so softer ones, they were not any softer, so that ruined it a bit, as the rooms are big and has a large fridge and safe in it...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A few mins walk to the central shopping. Average rooms, A downside of it is the front office, if only the staffs can smile :) U can get a voucher for this hotel at tour agency for THB 920 not inclusive of breakfast. Sintavee tour located next to the hotel give very good rates for money exchange and sell the voucher for this hotel at THB 920. Others sell at THB 950.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Never stayed here before but came a few times for massage. There is a massage centre in this hotel offering foot massage, thai traditional and oil massage. Prices at 250THB for foot massage for an hour, THB 300 for a course of traditional massage (approx 1.5 to 2 hours) and THB 350 for an hour of oil massage.

Clean and decent place though I feel the masseurs prefer men. Perhaps due to more tips?

The massage is not bad though I found it a bit too painful most of the time. They provide clothes for traditional massage and absolutely no clothes for oil massage so be prepared. The masseurs are young and middle aged women who are slim but have lot of strength.

You should give tips at this place because of how they structure it. You will pay at the cashier and then the girls will wait for you at the door to see you off and also hope/ expect to receive tips. I would say a tip of 50-100 THB should suffice, depending on how satisfied you are. The few times we went, did not need to make booking in advance because they have many masseurs and many rooms.

They have rooms for like 2-4 people in a private room without toilet and locking facility FYI.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
18  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's not located in central so you'll have to walk for a few minutes to get to the central shopping area. It wasn't a very long walk though.

The bellboy was just so very pleasant and friendly, he took care of our luggage once we step out of the taxi right up to our hotel room. He was also very helpful (even with his minimal command of English) in giving us directions to nearby restaurants and attractions. Counter girls were not as pleasant and sounded a little rude and impatient when we asked them some questions or when we didn't understand what they were saying, but will do their job well.

Rooms were not too bad, spacious and clean, but furniture were a little old with stains here and there. Air conditioning was very powerful. Bathroom had a leaky basin and water would seep thru the tiles when we showered, the floor would be wet but it wasn't that bad. Other than that, basic toiletries provided and shower was good. Probably just needed a little maintenance here and there. Beds were super hard! Especially the pillow. Felt like I was sleeping on a wooden pillow.

Breakfast was very good and I enjoyed every moment of breakfast. No complains on the food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.6 mi away
Diamond Plaza Hotel
Diamond Plaza Hotel
#66 of 96 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 96 in Hat Yai
837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hansa JB Hotel
Hansa JB Hotel
#67 of 96 in Hat Yai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Hat Yai
Red Planet Hat Yai
#2 of 96 in Hat Yai
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asian Hotel Hatyai
Asian Hotel Hatyai
#23 of 96 in Hat Yai
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Grand View Hotel

Address: 186 Nipat-Uthit 3 Rd. Hatyai, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $39 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakura Grand View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sakura Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing