We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
4
22
25
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
22
25
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Never stayed here before but came a few times for massage. There is a massage centre in this hotel offering foot massage, thai traditional and oil massage. Prices at 250THB for foot massage for an hour, THB 300 for a course of traditional massage (approx 1.5 to 2 hours) and THB 350 for an hour of oil massage.

Clean and decent place though I feel the masseurs prefer men. Perhaps due to more tips?

The massage is not bad though I found it a bit too painful most of the time. They provide clothes for traditional massage and absolutely no clothes for oil massage so be prepared. The masseurs are young and middle aged women who are slim but have lot of strength.

You should give tips at this place because of how they structure it. You will pay at the cashier and then the girls will wait for you at the door to see you off and also hope/ expect to receive tips. I would say a tip of 50-100 THB should suffice, depending on how satisfied you are. The few times we went, did not need to make booking in advance because they have many masseurs and many rooms.

They have rooms for like 2-4 people in a private room without toilet and locking facility FYI.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
21  Thank Elzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's not located in central so you'll have to walk for a few minutes to get to the central shopping area. It wasn't a very long walk though.

The bellboy was just so very pleasant and friendly, he took care of our luggage once we step out of the taxi right up to our hotel room. He was also very helpful (even with his minimal command of English) in giving us directions to nearby restaurants and attractions. Counter girls were not as pleasant and sounded a little rude and impatient when we asked them some questions or when we didn't understand what they were saying, but will do their job well.

Rooms were not too bad, spacious and clean, but furniture were a little old with stains here and there. Air conditioning was very powerful. Bathroom had a leaky basin and water would seep thru the tiles when we showered, the floor would be wet but it wasn't that bad. Other than that, basic toiletries provided and shower was good. Probably just needed a little maintenance here and there. Beds were super hard! Especially the pillow. Felt like I was sleeping on a wooden pillow.

Breakfast was very good and I enjoyed every moment of breakfast. No complains on the food.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munkeyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I enjoyed staying for 3 days.good location very convenient for shopping and clubbing, room was clean&complete basic toiletries, except the stain in the bed but overall its ok! for only th baht 800 its worth i consider it in 3 star hotel.walking distance within the city.everything was good,the only thing is dont compared &expect that you stay in 5 star hotel.service is totally different.Be contented:)

Room tip: I wont be back.i would recommend to stay at the centara or novotel hotel its better.but not the regency& central hotel terible and arrogant staff.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Walking distance from central like Lee Garden Hotel. Hotel has a big lobby & waiting area. Counter staff was so so and impatient & so was the housekeeping lady. Room was spacious. Bathroom was clean but looks tired. Has a tub. Basic toiletries provided like soap, shampoo, shower cap & cotton bud. Shower pressure was good. Fridge door doesn't shut properly. TV has ample channels to keep you entertained. The bed was kinda hard and uneven. No swimming pool. There is a convenient shop across the street but don't expect too much from them. There is a coffee shop nearby the hotel where you can have breakfast. The lady boss speaks hockkien and little chinese. The food there is not as cheap as expected though. Theres a cheaper version of this hotel across the road Sakura Hotel. Clean enough for a good night sleep but room was much smaller & hotel looks & feels like you're back in the 80s. Have a great time there!

Room tip: Get rooms on higher floor if you want a nice view of Hatyai City.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michouetmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights ...no regrets....the door boy very pleasant ...check in counter hmm some girls did not have smiles and did not say much could be language prob ..but they get thier job done so its ok ...next went to the rooms ..clean and good air con ...very good so far ...came down to the coffee house for some food good service and good food wont complain ..!!! On the whole it was a good stay my only wish if they can provide coffeee/ tea making stuff for the rooms cos morning have to go out and have the first coffee of the day !!!))

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beesidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews