We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
10
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
10
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Arrival at Rama Hotel 12pm Hat Yai time,i and my family take two rooms.Date check in on 24/3/2013 check out 27/3/2013.Problem with staff cant speak English,you have show something if you ask for help.Massage service was good only old massage to expansive 600bt (rm 60)but still ok .Shopping place just near hotel you can working if you need to go for shopping ,if you go
Hat Yai on Sunday make sure you more careful about price fr tuk tuk .All my family very happy go Hat Yai for shopping and try Tom Yam there.

Room tip: Near town area .
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel was within walking distance to most parts of Hatyai city. Hotel staff were unable to communicate in english well .You need to walk around cos most shops are within the hotel . Massage services in Hatyai is terrible , very unlike the earlier years.
Prices of most goods are also up and some stall owners are quite rude nowadays.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jefyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and It is not bad at all. Although it may look old, you get all the necessities for a value price. No toothbrush, paste, jug kettle, hairdryer were provided. However not to worry you may call the housekeeping and they will provide you with hairdryer and jug kettle. The rest you've got to buy from 7-eleven which is within 5 minutes walk. Almost all the TV channels are Thai channels but it doesn't bother you much as you will be spending most of your time shopping and visiting buddhist temples. I was there on saturday night and I had a real nice slow walk to the night market. It took me about 15-20mins to the night market whic is located right in front of Lee Garden Plaza. The market is like heaven with full of foods. Mango sticky rice (THB30), large fried prawn (THB 30) and nasi lemak was also found there. Besides that, i would rate average for the massage service offered by the hotel (THB 600 for 2 hours) the massage room looks gloomy. I recommend you to look for massage parlour outside which is all over the street once you walk out of this hotel.
The breakfast buffet was good with limited choice. Comes with boiled sausages, fried rice, eggs:sunny side up, cereals, coffee, tea, toast, char koay with coconut jam (you've gotta try it). The milk provided for the coffee is evaporated milk thus it taste bad if it goes with coffee. Ask the restaurant staff for fresh milk or get this by yourself (it was hidden in a corner right next to the cereal counter). We did not notice this as it supposed to be placed right next to the coffee counter.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystique38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

i once said, i won,t stay here again,but i did in may for 2 nights,and it was good , check in
was quick and efficent,had a voucher from sawadee,paid about 650 i think, no breakfast, my choice, room was very clean and tidy, my mate had the room next to mine,his was the same
over the road is a great nightclub and resturant,many hostesses and no shortage of the amber fluid, around the corner is a great cheap spa ,for all the family called presuka spa, make sure you check it out,the bellboy allways ask,s you want massage, hes a future millonaire, great guy,i would stay here again ,it,s old and dated ,but all in all a good stay.

Room tip: get a high floor if possible, a bit less noise,from the evenings entertainment.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank no1greyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have stayed here on many previous trips. This is a good place for a business traveler to stay.

Rooms are priced at THB680 during the Christmas Season. There is free WiFi, Safety Boxes at the office and they will need to keep your passport until check-out.

The rooms and bathrooms are a little old and worn from wear and tear but they are clean. The rooms smell pleasant, are quiet and the bed, beddings and towels are excellent.

A great place to stay on a budget!

The hotel location is a little off the town centre of Hatyai. You can walk to the city centre in 15 minutes ( 1 km ). There are taxis (Tuk-tuks) which charge a standard fee of THB2 per person for any location in Hatyai.

Credit Cards are accepted and it has a basement car park. The receptionist are pleasant.

The good news is they have begun renovating the upper floors of the hotel. Which means in a few months the hotel will be an even better place to stay.

Room tip: I prefer the rooms on the upper floors which have a bit of view and are very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajanBaliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews