We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night”
Review of Daiichi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daiichi Hotel
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Older structure with budget accommodation, lousy breakfast but decent rooms. Upper floors have a view. Cleanliness could be improved, they have an elevator and allowed us a late checkout at 2 pm at no surcharge.Avoid the big hotels for foreigners here, as they are frequent terror targets by Muslim extremists (bombers)! We stayed one night to catch a train to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

This hotel s very old and need a renovation urgently. The shape of the room is very weird it made us feel uncomfortable. The bed sheet,towels are old and thin, the room smelled weird and the floor was dirty. We heard something very "private" from the next door at 11pm and it was loud!! The staff in this hotel are rude. We left the next morning. It seems there are a lot of bad hotels in Hat yai.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ezperiae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafidah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas-ubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank mosschino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Artitaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oopsjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.0 mi away
Hatyai Holiday Hotel
Hatyai Holiday Hotel
#43 of 95 in Hat Yai
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
The Florida Hotel Hatyai
#42 of 95 in Hat Yai
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 95 in Hat Yai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wisdom Residence
Wisdom Residence
#16 of 95 in Hat Yai
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hop Inn Hat Yai
Hop Inn Hat Yai
#18 of 95 in Hat Yai
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Color Hotel
The Color Hotel
#22 of 95 in Hat Yai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiichi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiichi Hotel

Address: 29 Chaiyakul Uthit 4, Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Hat Yai
Price Range: $21 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiichi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Daiichi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing