We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
33
16
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central festival free shuttle shuttle car shopping mall night market bus station convenience store room was clean nat makro macro shoe transport shower lobby hatyai location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Stayed at The Smart Hotel in Hatyai, Thailand recently and would say it is a clean and comfortable hotel. Bed is comfortable, nice working desk with complimentary wifi.

Parking is ample with some lots at the hotel building, and a lot of secured parking right across a quiet street.

Buffet breakfast is available (but not if there are too low an occupancy - it will be changed to an ala-carte breakfast).

The location of the hotel is very close to Central Festival and Makro, as well as the two famous night market - ASEAN and Greenway Night Market.

For the price of about 1000 baht per night it is a pretty buy.

Room tip: Away from the streets would be best to avoid sound of car passing by
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
46  Thank RoadtrippersAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

It seems that there are no Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) and communications breakdown within the Maintenance, Housekeeping and Front Office team. Hot shower in our room was not working and had reported it to the Receptionist before we left the hotel for a dinner and walk. When we came back, we gave the receptionist courteousy reminder and to ask if our shower was fix. They couldnt answer that and immediately asked the maintenance staff which was happened to be standing outside of the lobby to fix it.

The Worst Part:-
The maintenance staff walked together with us into our room and washroom, with his same shoe which he wore when he stood outside of the lobby. After fixing it, he literally step on our floor mat to dry his shoe. The while floor mat was dark in colour and we asked him to bring that floor mat out!

After reporting it to the receptionist, they didnt really know what to do, and i asked them to get the housekeeping team to come and clean it. The housekeeping lady only came to replace a floormat, without mopping the floor. We hv to request over again and tell her what happened. No apologize from any of thm.

Extra tips, do not opt for their breakfast choice, there is only 6 items ala carte menu available. First day breakfast there are cereals bt the milk was abit sour, 2nd day breakfast, no cereals available.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HappyMindfulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

We traveled as a big group and never thought this place will be so good because it’s just 5minutes drive from central festival and they provide free shuttle bus from hotel to Central. Staffs are incredibly helpful. Worth the money for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cristienhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Room was clean, Aircon was cold enough,only the room curtain is too thin, early morning whole room is very bright can't sleep for too late..Hotel near to central festival and makro.hotel provided shuttle to central festival mall.there is no 711 nearby,is not convenient for me.Overall everything is fine .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karenpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

My big family came here for their holiday. I am so happy with the service of all staff. Very warm welcome of reception Team and cleaning room very well also change the free water in room I and my family will come here again for sure

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank m0hammad12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews