We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
34
70
99
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
70
99
35
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 262 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Good location. room not well ventilated, air conditioning sucks. bad mattress and damp carpets, smelly room.

Best of all, toilet roll was not provided and when check with the service staff m she asked us to use the tissue instead.

The massage service in 7th floor, their attention is the tv on the wall ,, not their customers.

Room tip: first and last time staying there, i choose mayflower hotel after first night.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceekay_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The room was not well ventilated and full of cigarette smell. The carpet was also very dirty and tatty. I complained the staffs and asked them to move my room. Couldn't enter the replacement room at the first attempt because of keycard issue, had go back down from the 22nd floor to the lobby at the 10th floor. The new room had better smell and better carpet. However, I found other problem, the water drain was blocked and the aircond was not cold enough. Too many problem with this hotel, definitelly will not stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Just go to Centara hotel in front of this hotel
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed one night in Mar 2012. We got the 19th Floor so the aerial view of Hat Yai during daytime and night time was nice. The room was clean and everything functioned. Only problem was the lift as you need to switch lift to get to your room. We paid 1300baht for a night with b/fast for 2. They were strict about no of pax at b/fast and took height measurement of our kids.We should have just paid and had a family b/fast as eating outside came to just as much. The buffet at the 10th foor had ample choices of fruits. At night, right in front of the hotel you will find many mobile food stalls. Look out for the 'teh tarik' man and try it - it;s delicious. And a whole bazaar selling clothes/shoes.

Easy access and near to the train station.

We arrived in Hat Yai without any prior booking.There are many other hotels in Hat Yai town, some going at 650baht per night for a family room.

Mr & Mrs Naidu
Kuala Lumpur

Room tip: Get a room at the top floors if you want a view.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sivakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 5 times since 2007. It used to be good but the hotel now has aged tremendously but surprisingly the management has not noticed it. My last trip was in December 2011 and it was the worst.

Toilet has permanent stains and looked really dated. The carpet was smelly. The wardrobe was about to fall apart. The bed was not comfortable, it has sunken. The pillowcases smelled horrible (I need to covered them with my t shirts) and the curtains have tonnes of holes and stains on it.

The breakfast spread was the same since 2007, or maybe longer...even the food arrangement on the buffet line remained the same throughout the years.

It a big hassle to get to your rooms from the ground floor as you need to know which lifts to take and the lifts were constantly full. It is a very popular hotel with tour groups mainly due to its location and rates.

I would not be returning to this hotel soon unless the management decides to embark on a major renovation project.

The hotel is about location....nothing else.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CeaserBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed in Hadyai for a night before going back to KL from Krabi. Bought 2 rooms for 5 persons via tour agency.

The hotel is so old. Toilet is so dirty and cant be used. There are something floating in our toilet bowl!!!! Asked the staff to fix it but there was no action taken. Me and my friends have to use the toilet at the lobby as it is so gross!

The shower in the second room is also damaged. My friends have to come to my room to use the shower. It was a total nightmare to have stayed in this awful hotel. The wifi is also very slow and only available in the lobby.

The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Very near to train station,but there are better options. Please avoid this place.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Derpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews