We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Zur ygal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai is nestled on a lovely green and lush site. Walking amongst the cabanas feels like walking in a beautiful garden/jungle. The rooms are nice, the swimming pool is amazing, the staff are very friendly and helpful. It takes a 10 minutes walk to the night bazaar, but taking a taxi is not a problem, and well worth it. We did not want to leave...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlyzigzag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    422
    163
    44
    18
See reviews for
141
423
53
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Good resort. Good service. It is a pitty the pick up service offered for 500 baht too expensive if you think that a taxy ask you 170 baht. Very good the restaurant eclipse. In general good but pay attention when they propose you tours.try to negotiate the price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow by the pool for 17 nights. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was good with a wide variety of foods. The grounds and pool area were beautifully landscaped. However, the pool was either closed or dirty half the time. They were trying to resolve this situation so I would check the status of the pool before booking. The restaurant was expensive and food not very good for the money (excluding breakfast.) I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junglesteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Spent one night here on the end of a 5 day tour in the north. Has a real resort feel in the middle of Chiang Rai. Lush tropical gardens, lovely pool area and a spacious open aired reception which reminded me of the Sheraton in Langkawi. The rooms are comfortable with a large shower area and big plasma TV. The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet which was in a lovely restaurant but unfortunately the food was cold and wasn't being replenished. This is an area they could easily address and then my review would be excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozdoglovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I were here a while back - Feb 2013. The rooms are not large, but big enough and very clean. The lobby and surrounding grounds were beautiful. We were close to the pool and did not have any noise issues. The breakfast was nice - many choices, fresh food, and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed only 1 night but it was an excellent experience. Clean and spacious rooms, nice swimming pool, good shower and breakfast.

It's away from city center but you can go there by 15 minutes walking.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sway, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe garden bungalow for three nights. The room was clean, yet a little bland, and the bed extremely comfy. We got our room over half price through Agoda, but to pay any more than 1300THB would have started to become expensive for what we got.
The pool was lovely but often only 1 or 2 others around it. Indeed the whole place felt a bit empty really.
It was definitely worth getting the breakfast in the morning, it's easy and there's plenty to choose from. However don't bother eating at the restaurant - it's overpriced and very average. It cost us over 1000THB for a shared starter, mains and drinks and was definitely not worth it in comparison to the places you can eat in the center. In addition, not knowing the area and in desperate need of water (you do get 2 complimentary bottles but our room had not yet been cleaned and we weren't given these for the day) I asked at the reception where to buy some, he pointed to the restaurant who charged me 100THB for 2 small bottles - rip off.
Overall, Laluna was good for what we paid, and conveniently located only an easy 20 minute walk to the centre or an 80baht tuk-tuk ride. The pool is probably the highlight, but I wouldn't want to spend any longer than three days here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.2 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
11.9 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
1.8 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laluna Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laluna Hotel and Resort

Property: Laluna Hotel and Resort
Address: 160 Moo 14 Sanambin Rd. Muang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chiang Rai
#4 Business Hotel in Chiang Rai
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laluna Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laluna Hotel & Resort has 79 modern Thai style bungalows that are fully equipped with international standard amenities. When you stay at Laluna Hotel & Resort you will feel like staying in a lush tropical garden. Our warm and friendly staff are always available to assist and help make your stay with us a memorable one. Our facilities include a large lagoon swimming pool, restaurant, buffet breakfast complex and conference center. Laluna Hotel & Resort with its tropical style gardens is both quiet and private perfect for that relaxing getaway and only a 5 min drive or 15 minute walk from the heart of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laluna Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laluna Hotel Chiang Rai
Laluna Resort Chiang Rai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing