We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$21
View deal
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Priceline$21
Hotels.com$21
Trip.com$22
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
296
511
205
62
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
511
205
62
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The rooms are dark and noisy - every bungalow is on the way to everywhere else.
You have to keep the curtains shut for basic privacy.

The place is mosquito infested and the staff open all the windows during cleaning to air out the dank air which lets in more mosquitos.

The restaurant breakfast is free which is about what it's worth with little variety, bouncy scrambled eggs, urn coffee, and cold croissants straight out of a supermarket plastic package.

Worst is the restaurant/room service which is insultingly expensive and serves microwaved meal packages of zero culinary value and exorbitant price. They charge 50 Baht for water at the table (the usual glass bottle) and 50 Baht for half a cup of white rice as a side dish.

The rooms are spartan at best with minimal amenities and plastic cups and plates.

The place is miles from anywhere so finding good food is a serious walk.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerryOfPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms are large, clean, nice decor, but lack enough natural light.
The pool is large and looked clean, and the garden is beautiful with many plants.
Staff is friendly, but not very service orientated. The wooden deck chairs at the pool never had mattresses on them, and the pool towels more holes than not.
Cleaning ladies very friendly and helpful.
At our time of visit they had cute playful kittens in the gardens.
Breakfast is buffet style and has continental as well as Thai choices. Juice are awful (how can you get that wrong in Asia???). Our child had to pay 200 bht for breakfast, which I think is very expensive.
The location is not bad, we walked into town, but it is a boring stretch of street. The hotel will call a tuk tuk for you, but you can get it a lot cheaper when waving one down at the street. Same with airport transfers.
Coffee / tea facilities in the rooms. Aircon works well.

Room tip: Try the rooms around the pool, they seem to get more light.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The rooms are quite nice, and the grounds are also very well maintained.

The staff was a little inconsistent nd information can be hard to come by. Also wish the location was a little better, it is a bit of a walk to get into town and tuk tuks don't run that often. The restaurant is really overpriced but the food is pretty good. There is a local restaurant that is very popular, with really tasty food just around the corner. I would skip, eating at La Luna.

All in all it was a nice enough place and we would probably stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

we were supposed to drive right through Chiang Rai but because our luggage was lost we needed to stay for a night to wait for our luggage to be sent on. The Laluna Hotel and Resort is a great hotel with huge beds (king size) which is important for me as I am 6ft 4" - each of the rooms are a separate bungalow and the place is very clean and quiet - the hotel staff were very charming and helpful - even walking us to our room with an umbrella because it was raining.

overall a good night!

Room tip: they have King size beds or King single beds - I think the king size is always worth the trouble.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice gardens but the pool was a greenish swamp like colour and was quite warm and uninviting. Rooms are a good size but lack natural light and what amazed me the most was that for $60 odd plus a night they wouldn't even provide tea/coffee in the rooms! This was apparently a management decision. What a terrible decision to make! And what's more ridiculuous is that they provide cups and a kettle! Breakfast was okay and the staff were nice enough. I had decent room service once for lunch and the location is okay, albeit a little far from night market area. AC unit was very noisy. All in all, an average hotel that is perhaps charging too much for what they offer.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lost_soul_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews