We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Vio.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com$72
Priceline$60
Destinia.com$91
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
287
201
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
201
36
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 539 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a very nice, quiet resort located a few kilometers from the center of Chiang Rai. The rooms are great and the grounds were gorgeous! The resort also offers a shuttle to the night market for 100 THB each way. Very easy way to get downtown and back.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pimonphat J, General Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for staying wiht us recently and thank you for your kind feedback towards our hotel facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at The Imperial River House Resort, Chiangrai again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Pimonpaht J
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

if you are looking for the hotel not too busy with toursist and in isolate and quite location, i highly recommended Imperial River House resort, the deluxe room is fine and convenince for 2 persons or even with 1 kid with you, inside room equipped with 1 kingsize bed plus sofar bed in teakwood, if you come with another 2 chidren, you may book higher room catergories with private balcony with over looking to kok river, stafff are friendly and buffet breakfast also nice, swimming pool and garden area also very nice.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAIDOOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for staying wiht us recently and thank you for your compliments towards our hotel facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at The Imperial River House Resort, Chiangrai again in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pimonphat J.nusorn (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Only stayed here one night. The breakfast buffet left able to be desired-otherwise I would have rated higher. Room was big. Free wifi. The pool looked really nice-very clean. The staff was gentle and sweet.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Sir,

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for staying wiht us recently and thank you for your valuable comment. It is great to hear that our hotel facilities and room were meet your satisfaciton. For your comment regarding the buffet breakfast, it will definitely bring up to our meeting for the improvement purpose.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay at The Imperial River House Resort, Chiangrai again in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pimonphat J.nusorn (Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is an attractive building but there is no sense of fun or appeal. The hotel feels dead. There is no music,it feels too quiet. However, The rooms are very comfortable and the views are charming.
However this does not make up for the disadvantages. As the hotel is across the river from the town, and too far to walk, access to the town is poor....there is no free shuttle service.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siwach N, General Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Sir,
On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for staying wiht us recently and thank you for valued comment. It is great to hear that the hotel building, comfortable of room were meet your satisfaciton. There are free shuttle service from hotel to Central Festival Department store every a few hours. For your comments about the atmosphere of fun it will bring up to our meeting to improve it. Once again thank you for stay in Imperil River House Resort and hope to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Siwach Nitiwaraporn
General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during the 2nd week of April for about a week. The hotel itself is a bit isolated; from the main road you have to drive up a few narrow roads to reach it. However, I was happy to see that the hotel itself was well maintained (from the outside and inside) and quite large with several wings. The lobby was large and was the service of the staff was impeccable during my entire stay. Check- in (around 6pm) was handled swiftly, only a copy of my passport was needed and the reception desk had my room key ready. Afterwards my luggage was quickly carried up and I was guided to my room (404). I was pleasantly surprised to see that the room was as large and nice as I had seen in photos on TA. There were two large closets (incl. complimentary bathrobes and slippers) and a dresser. The bathroom was beautifully designed with a large bathtub and a separate shower, a toilet with bidet, several mirrors (incl. 2 dress mirrors and make up mirror) and 3 shelves to store all your beauty items; free toiletries were provided as well (incl detergent). The room was very clean and came with a comfy queen-sized bed and a large separate sofa overlooking the pool, which I especially liked.
In addition, there was a desk with a clock and a booklet detailing all the available tours offered by the hotel (8 full day tours and 3 half day tours with the minimum requirement of 2 participants), a LCD tv (only English language channels were CNN, Eurovision, Cinemax and HBO though) and a large stereo set. Since I forgot to ask about the wifi availability and there was nothing about internet in the provided information booklet, I called down to the reception at 23.15 to see if I needed a code to go online. In less than 5 min. a staff member came up to my room with the username and password. Hispeed wifi is free during the first 6 days of your stay.
The in-room safe was too small to fit my 15 inch laptop, but the reception was kind enough to store it for me every day.
The Tara coffee shop/ restaurant located in the east wing offers Thai and Western dishes and is open the entire day. The Tara staff also takes care of the room service, which they offer at the same, relatively low, prices as at the restaurant. The food and service were magnificent, as everything I ordered was well cooked and always served within 10-15 minutes. There’s a buffet breakfast, but otherwise you will have to order a la carte, which wasn’t expensive at all (most dishes cost no more than 160 THB). If you walk down to the main road, you’ll also find a small convenience store to your left and a laundry service to your right (within 5 min. walking distance). I had my laundry done there and it was ready the next day- 35 THB for 3 shirts and a pair of socks which was remarkably cheaper than the laundry service offered at the hotel (see photo of price list). However, I have to mention that I did in fact also use the laundry service at the hotel; my clothes were picked up at 1 pm and were washed, pressed and neatly hanging in my closet at 3 pm the same day without requesting express service!
If you walk a little further down the main road, you’ll find a store which sells all kinds of delicious Thai specialty fruits and candies (10 min. walking distance of the laundry math). The gym (located in the east wing) was quite small, but had all the necessary equipment (treadmill, bicycle, crosstrainer etc.). The staff proved to be very attentive once again, when I was on the treadmill; someone from the restaurant came by to offer me a complimentary pitcher of mineral water with ice.
Another pro is that the hotel offers a shuttle service to the night bazaar (100 THB oneway). You can also schedule a pickup at any desired time if you don’t want to take a tuk tuk back (and there are plenty of those waiting around). The pickup driver was always exactly on time. You can also rent a bicycle which costs 200 THB per day, but which was offered to me for free because the right brake was broken. I didn’t try out the spa at the hotel, so I can’t comment on that. Otherwise, I thought this hotel was absolutely excellent. If you don’t mind taking a shuttle to town, this is a perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MLR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siwach N, General Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
On behalf of The Imperial River House Resort, I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. Your valueable comments have been surveyed to all hotel associations.It is great for them to learn that our services made you happiness during your stay. We do hope to welcome you again when you plan to visit Chiang Rai, Thailand.

Warm Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews