We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Le Patta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Patta
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place is new and couldn't be better located. The Golden clock tower is a few hundred metres away and the night bazaar just 200 metres.

It's quiet, luxurious, all touch screen mod-cons and the staff are friendly with a great breakfast.

Swimming pool looks good but we were just too busy to find time to use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    137
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
86
274
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed with my wife for 3 nights in december at a ground floor superior room.
Pros
Centre location yet quiet.
Very helpful and warm staff.
good resturant.
Spacious and cozy room with nice decor and good ameneties including complementary mini bar.

Cons
nothing that I remember.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The hotel located in the center of the city. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good, the staff were very helpful. We did not use any facility provided (fitness, free bicycle, swimming pool), except the free wifi which did not work in our room, and very weak signal in the lobby. Overall, it is a nice hotel. I will recommend this hotel to anybody who would like to stay in the city center of Chiangrai.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm-pmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear pm-pmme,
Many thanks for taking time to give us the feedback of your stay at Le Patta. We are working on the improvement of the WiFi equipment to ensure the strong signal in every rooms and eliminate the blind spot as much as possible. When you or your friends come to visit us again, I'm pretty sure that WiFi signal will not bother you again.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a wonderful find right in downtown Chiang Rai. Perfectly located for all that Chiang Rai has to offer.

Very attentive manager and staff, great restaurant. New clean luxurious rooms and even a swimming pool which wasn't quite iced over, although it certainly felt like it. No hotels heat their pools in Chiang Rai and we were there in a particularly unusual cold spell.

We were very happy with our choice and we will definitely be coming back to Chiang Rai and for sure, we will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban amhpur
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

New , 45 rooms hotel with excellent rooms. Everything works good , perfect feeling Good location , walking distance to restaurants and night market.
When we stayed there it was too cold to use the pool.
We liked the free transport from/ to busstation(closeby) and airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickenGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear NickenGer,
Thank you for spending time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. I hope you would have chance to try our pool and our fitness room in your next trip to Chiang Rai (after winter the weather will be perfect for swimming here).
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Le Patta.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

New hotel, located a few footsteps away from the night market, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. We stayed there 3 nights and returned to the hotel, after our 2 days bicycling trip. A great place to stay in Chiang Rai!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duschted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Duschted,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion, we are very glad that you like our hotel. For your next bike trip/holiday trip in Chiang Rai, please come to visit us again.

Thank you
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Wonderful new place, all hi-tech gizmo's, swimming pool (we weren't brave enough to try it in the cold weather), restaurant and manager/staff that just can't do enough to help you.

This has a great location and is walking distance to everything in town

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Roger B,
Thank you so much for this positive review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you also like our in-room touch screen control. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.3 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 109 in Chiang Rai
703 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 109 in Chiang Rai
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
0.9 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 109 in Chiang Rai
981 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patta

Property: Le Patta
Address: 610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Patta 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Patta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing