We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Hotels.com
$43
View deal
FindHotel
$27
View deal
Priceline$33
Booking.com$36
Trip.com$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
72
72
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
72
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choose this hotel small balcony top floor air condition compressor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 166 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2015

The room is big cand clean ,breakfast is very good , staffs are very nice and polite full of service mind very impressed ,Reception are very friendly nice always smile to the customers the price is not expensive compare with the quality of the facilities of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hammoons b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Hammoons B,

Thank you very much for giving us such a meaningful feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you had a great time staying with us in all aspects, particularly our staff performance. Your review gave us such a great encouragement to our staff.

We are looking forward to service you again for your future trip to Chiang Rai.


Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

My wife and 3 children had 5 nights here (3 double rooms). The rooms were quite large with a medium sized fridge, tea & coffee making and split system air conditioning. The beds were quite firm which is normal for Thailand but wasn't too bothersome for us. The staff are very friendly and helpful with at least one of the receptionists speaking English. The provided breakfast has many choices of hot food including eggs, toast, pancakes, eggs, fruit etc. Location is good with a 7/11 just a 3 minute walk away. I went out at 5.30 this morning and a fruit and vegetable market was open selling bananas, apples, grapes and lots of other things. There is a coffee shop across the road that sells nice coffee and a few cakes. Town is a little too far to walk. We had a hire car but otherwise it's just a short taxi ride.
The only suggestion is that they provide an iron and ironing board perhaps in the laundry (they have an unusual policy of not allowing irons in the rooms).
This is a good place and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Dear Geoff N,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor and sorry for a late reply. It is such a pleasure to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel; service, location, breakfast,and room amenities. As for not providing the iron in room, this is our fire prevention. Sorry that it might cause the guest an inconvenience. However, our laundry machine is always available as well as laundry and ironing services are provided at reasonable price.

Thank you for your kind suggestion and your willing to visit us again. De Hug Hotel is looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. Bathroom is a bit small, but it is ok. No big concerns. It worth for the money. Including breakfast. Unfortunately, didn't have enough time for breakfast. Have the corner for taking the photo; so cute. The staff is very gentle. Also near the market street.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bigjiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Khun Bigjiew,

Thank you very much for taking time sharing your experience at our hotel and rating us 5 score. We are very happy that you had a great time staying with us and thought that we offers reasonable price. It is also great to hear that you liked our decoration and enjoyed taking some memorable photos at hotel.

We wish to welcome you again and hope that you have more time to enjoy our decent breakfast for your future trip to Chiang Rai .

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Very clean room. Not exactly right in the city center nor night bazar but not too far away (5-10 min by car). The hotel is in the quiet part of the city, so if you like the nightlife, this may not be the perfect choice. But if you need a clean quiet room with good wifi to rest during your trip, this is the right place. The breakfast also good, by the way.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pattara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Khun Pattara S,

We sincerely appreciate your review and feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our room, wifi signal along with breakfast.

We hope you choose De Hug Hotel again for your future trip to Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Visit Chiang rai with my family & cousin with small children. 1st thing that we chose De Hug hotel because we need 3 rooms with reasonable price because we had to spend only one night in Chiang Rai City but De Hug Hotel give us more than that hotel is small but new & clean. Our 3 rooms are spacious and their service is good, every staff had service mind & willing to help.
Breakfast was OK, has Continental & Thai breakfast. Not variety choices but enogh.
Hotel itself is a bit out of town but you can walk or hire taxi. For us we rent a car for 4days for our Northern trip.
Overall, I think that was our good choice to stayed at De Hug Hotel

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nungning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Nungning,


Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and letting us being one part of your trip in Chiang Rai. I am thrilled to learn that our room, service, breakfast and cleanliness were pleased by you and your family. From hotel to downtown, guests can easily access by taxi, Song Taew, and Tuk Tuk within twelve minutes drive. Also, guests can always ask our staff to call the taxi and arrange the trip to all places.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you for the next trip to Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews