We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Hotels.com
$43
View deal
FindHotel
$27
View deal
Priceline$33
Booking.com$36
Travelocity$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
72
72
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
72
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choose this hotel small balcony top floor air condition compressor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 166 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Very clean room. Not exactly right in the city center nor night bazar but not too far away (5-10 min by car). The hotel is in the quiet part of the city, so if you like the nightlife, this may not be the perfect choice. But if you need a clean quiet room with good wifi to rest during your trip, this is the right place. The breakfast also good, by the way.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pattara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Khun Pattara S,

We sincerely appreciate your review and feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our room, wifi signal along with breakfast.

We hope you choose De Hug Hotel again for your future trip to Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Visit Chiang rai with my family & cousin with small children. 1st thing that we chose De Hug hotel because we need 3 rooms with reasonable price because we had to spend only one night in Chiang Rai City but De Hug Hotel give us more than that hotel is small but new & clean. Our 3 rooms are spacious and their service is good, every staff had service mind & willing to help.
Breakfast was OK, has Continental & Thai breakfast. Not variety choices but enogh.
Hotel itself is a bit out of town but you can walk or hire taxi. For us we rent a car for 4days for our Northern trip.
Overall, I think that was our good choice to stayed at De Hug Hotel

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nungning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Nungning,


Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and letting us being one part of your trip in Chiang Rai. I am thrilled to learn that our room, service, breakfast and cleanliness were pleased by you and your family. From hotel to downtown, guests can easily access by taxi, Song Taew, and Tuk Tuk within twelve minutes drive. Also, guests can always ask our staff to call the taxi and arrange the trip to all places.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you for the next trip to Chiang Rai.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

The room was large, the hotel felt clean and well maintained.

The staff was friendly and had a decent grasp of English.
The breakfast was OK - did not change much in the two days I was there (one dish to be exact) and was geared mostly towards Asian guests - don't worry, there was toast, sausage, eggs and tea for that British breakfast!

Downsides - minor spot on mattress linen in room, large room and no AC while not in room means it was hot when you came back to it. Hotel is located in west part of Chiang Rai, so if you want to experience the night life (whether it is the bars or the bazaar) you will need to get a taxi.

Checkout was great - mostly due to the fact that you pay on arrival. It took 4 minutes to check out and that was including the time it took for the staff to give me the things I had forgotten in the room.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Anders K,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with De Hug hotel and giving us such a meaningful review. We are very delighted to know that you were pleased with the room, staff and check out process. Nonetheless, on behalf of staff, please apologise for the minor spot on the linen. I ensure that we will pay more attention on bedding and amenities provided. For breakfast, we generally serve both western and eastern dishes. Apart from ABF, fresh salad, pancake or French toast, grilled vegetable and cereal are also served along with rice and porridge.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Chiang Rai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

A modern hotel and actually up to international standards, I haven’t seen many of these outside the main tourist areas in Thailand and I wouldn’t call Chiang Rai quite that as it is. Check in went ok and we were helped to our room which was a deluxe room and at 1200 Baht very good value for money. Very spacious room with a king size double bed, flat screen TV with working channels and a few in English, small fridge, wardrobe and breakfast bar style table and chairs. There is a small balcony for those who smoke. The bathroom is a bit dimly lit but with a superb shower and all the toiletries you will need, even a hair dryer. The breakfast was buffet style and very decent, something there for everyone and I’m hard to please but I left full every day. The cleanliness stands out a mile and a young lad was even scrubbing the parking lot one day so I definitely recommend this hotel although it just lacks personality and friendliness. Situated very close to a four way intersection with traffic lights so be ready to turn off the road or you with have a long way to go before a "U" turn, not really well sign posted. Excellent Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2016

Dear Desi D,

Thank you so much for your kind review in details about De Hug Hotel. I am delighted to learn that you appreciated our room, breakfast (our chef is definitely happy that you enjoyed our breakfast) and the hotel in general. Thank you for your useful comment on the light in the bathroom, we recently replace the higher watts of light bulbs to make the room brighter. For the TV channel, we are now discuss with the TV satellite team to provide more English channels. For the staff performance, we are always willing to assist the guests and give travelling information.

Thank you again for your recommendation our hotel to others and we wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Took me a while to get on here and write this review but had a wonderful stay here! It's a little further away from the city center but everything else makes up for it! The staff was so kind. I asked about a taxi to the night market and one of the staff members offered me a free ride with her instead of having to pay! They really care about their customers

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

Dear Danielle R,


Thank you very much for staying at De Hug Hotel and rating us 5-star score. It is such a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here, particularly our service. I am more than happy to know that our staff service has given you impressiveness as service is one of the main aims which we must offer to all guests.


Thank you again for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It would be a huge pleasure to welcome you back again for your next trip to Chiang Rail



Warm Regards,
Naddakorn N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews