We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of good budget hotel in Chiangrai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Hug Hotel & Residence
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. And found that this hotel is quite new and clean.
Room is spacious and clean with fully equipped facilities. Breakfast is ok with
reasonable choices of food. Location may not right in the centre of town but
it is still ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arambros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, General Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2014

Dear Arambros,

Thank you very much for giving us such a kind review. It is really delightful to know that our spacious and clean guestrooms including facilities could satisfy your experience at De Hug Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.



Best Regards,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for De Hug Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean, spotless, extremely helpful team and great hotel for a short stay in chiang rai. It cannot be faulted. The lady on the reception gave great recommendations and directions. Respectable breakfast. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Smills1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, General Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Smills,

It is such a delight to see that your experience at De Hug Hotel & Residence was enjoyable and we could deliver a pleasant service during your stay. Your review had made us very proud of our staff. We will continually deliver a great service to satisfy our guests.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Regards,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was very happy with this very modern, very new, spotless hotel. Staff spoke little English but didn't use that as an excuse to do whatever they could to help me or be nice. Room was surprisingly big. Lcd tv, small balcony (not good view), fridge, lots of counter space. AC. Was a little farther from the center of town but there is a lot of markets and shopping in the area. Breakfast was very good, delicious Thai options plus plenty of simple non spicy options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Rob W,

Thank you very much for leaving us a meaningful comment. We intended to offer our guests to have comfortable and relaxing stay, hence, every guest room was designed to be spacious with distinguish furniture layout. It is such a pleasant to know that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our staff performance.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel, very convenient to town. Breakfast is great with variety of food, Thai, Chinese, American. Staff are very friendly, very new. Cute name, found out it is a Northern dialect means "love".

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aewsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Aewsook,

Thank you very much for giving us such a kind review. We are all very pleased to learn that you and your family had a great time during your stay. We have endeavored to ensure our staff would be cheerful and hospitable to every guest. We are also delighted that you like our name. Apart from its English meaning, “Hug” means Love in the Northern Thai language as well.
We wish to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Pros: The property is extremely clean and well-maintained (it is quite new), the staff is very helpful, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the shower is awesome.

Cons: Breakfast buffet was one of the worst I have ever had in a hotel and while the location isn't bad, it just isn't central.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Paulina J.,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience staying at our hotel. We are most delighted to learn that you were pleased with our room design and cleanliness. We consider cleanliness as the most significant concern that should be provided to our guests.

Please accept our apology to the unpleasant experience on breakfast. We are working on the improvement to ensure every guest would enjoy it for their wonderful mornings. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the hotel, a small beautiful boutique hotel with reasonable prices, just a deluxe room is enough for a family of three or four.All are newly building and neat designed, all friendly, helpful and well trained staffs, good Thai and International buffet breakfasts, also good coffee, tour trip available. The inconveniences are sound proof of the room is not good enough, especially during the big event all rooms are full (what I mention is Thai guest are so lousy and noisy, not good for people who need quite relaxation), secondly, the hotel located on the outer ring of the city, so it is hard to find the public transportation, good for private vehicle or booking with the hotel. Third, hard to find local food restaurant around , must walk up to the center for 20 minutes, and no restaurant available in the hotel, as well.

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear wing are good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUTHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Mr.Suthon,

Thank you very much for leaving us meaningful comments and suggestions. It is greatly delightful to know that you were pleased with our hotel design, breakfast, particularly our service. I would surely share your comments to our staffs.
Please apologise for some inconveniences during your stay. For public transportation, our front desk staff is very pleased to give the information and arrange it for all guests. Please kindly do not hesitate to ask them. Furthermore, our hotel provides the room service as well as minibar to accommodate our guests. A well-known Northern-Thai restaurant is 5 minute-walk from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to De Hug Hotel&Residence.

Best Regards,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed for a night during our business trip last week in the deluxe rooms. The hotel is very new in town. The room is very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is very hospitable and willing to help. Free wifi is fast. However, I think the breakfast buffet still need to be improved. The breakfast started at 7.00 a.m. (considered late for early risers) but by 7.30 a.m. almost all the trays were emptied. Apart from the sad breakfast buffet, I would have no hesitation in recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Owner at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Bingbongo,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com. It is our pleasure to have accommodated you and we are very pleased to know that you had a great time staying with us. Your comments will be a great thing to help us improve a better service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Naddakorn N.
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.6 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 109 in Chiang Rai
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 109 in Chiang Rai
754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#11 of 109 in Chiang Rai
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 109 in Chiang Rai
512 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Belle Hotel
La Belle Hotel
#32 of 109 in Chiang Rai
38 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Hug Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Hug Hotel & Residence

Address: 196/4 Moo 16 | Rob Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Hug Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Hug Hotel & Residence would like to warmly welcome all guests to our boutique hotel that combines luxurious and modern decoration with a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. We are located in the heart of Chiang Rai, within proximity of the main tourist attractions and business district.De Hug Hotel & Residence endeavours to ensure our guests experience a truly relaxing and comfortable atmosphere from the moment of arrival. In addition to its English meaning, ‘Hug’ also means love in the northern Thai language. This meaning is portrayed through our U shape design, which resembles the embrace posture. Our 60 spacious guestrooms are equipped with a complete range of facilities and we offer attentive and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your De Hug Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing