We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangcome
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$79
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$27
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
$65
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Chiang Rai)
$22
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
$56
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pa Sak Tong(Chiang Rai)
$1,227
$1,108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
13
40
65
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
40
65
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketmusic roomdated hotellight switchesclose to the hotelfew minutes walknight lifebuffet breakfastrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomclock towerbig roomexcellent locationwithin walking distancethai foodricevaluables
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is well located and has a great breakfast. The way I would describe the hotel is that when it was first built (probably around the 70's or 80's) it would have been one classy hotel, though now, even though it was clean and tidy, it is showing it's age. Walking down the hallways give the impression you are on a ship with the low ceilings and doors to rooms everywhere. Having said that, I would still recommend staying there, it is value for money well located to the night markets and other attactions. Oh, didn't like their big thick pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frangipannitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 23e of september until the 6 th of october. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The personal very friendly and helpful. In the morning you get an breakfast buffet, aswel oriental as westers food.
The hotel is walking distance from the night market and city center. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I could not count how many times I have stayed in this hotel over the last 7 years, because I travel to Chiang Rai often. True, the rooms do appear dated, but they are always spotless. Bathrooms are stocked and there is plenty of hot water with great pressure. The buffet breakfast is included and there is something for everybody, from kao tom to eggs and bacon to cereal to fresh fruit and juices. The lobby was just renovated and the staff, who have been there for years, are friendly and helpful. You can walk across the street where the restaurant under the big sala in the night bazaar is surprisingly good. If you have an eye for unusual finds, sometimes in the night market you can see an Akha or a Mon lady selling wares that you may not find in Chiang Mai. And I have always found the prices at this hotel quite reasonable. I don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobdaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed one night on flying visit to Chiang Rai. Hotel well placed for town centre and the "Walking Street". Rooms clean, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend hotel for visits to Chiang Mai of any length.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Really lovely hotel within walking distance of the night markets - great square to go get dinner from and watch a free ladyboy show. also some awesome bars just alongside and behind the hotel so location is a plus.
Hotel really clean and comfortable, fridge, aircon etc.
Nice breakfast in the morning - eggs, bacon, pastry, juice
WOuld definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessaClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews