We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wiang Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wiang Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is getting a little tired but if you don't look to hard its quite ok. There is not any internet in rooms but its good in the foyer. The foyer is grand with cocktail bar and a piano man in evenings. One of the best things about this hotel is its restaurant. It has a buffet lunch and dinner which is reasonable and always good to fall back on if too tired from travelling to go out.
Location is good being in the centre of town with restaurants and markets close by. We picked this hotel for price and location and it was ok. We would stay here again if we returned Chiang Rai.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    256
    215
    49
    10
See reviews for
66
236
66
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Arrived after dark, after long 24 hours of flights. It was not the best place to be. The hotel is not new or impressive. If you just come to sleep it is OK, But if you want, like me, to experience Thailand at its best,and to indulge yourself - look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the rooms first. The hotel has very long corridors. Try not to get a room far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Good for stay with family. Close to night market and city centre.
What is good
Good rooms
Reasonable price
Decent staff
What is not good
Room cleaning is average
Breakfast same menu every day it's boring

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Balajirajagopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
footscray west
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Over-nighted here as part of an arranged package tour - arrived after dark and left early. However, nothing went wrong - check in and out was smooth and the rooms were neat + clean + reasonably sized breakfast was good and they allowed us in 15 minuted before the official start so we could get off to an early start. The bed was comfortable and there was no street noise - all good for an easy night's sleep. The hotel is located within a short walk of a number of shops and about 5 minutes to the night market which also houses 2 large outdoor eateries. Used a massage parlour, handily located about a minute's walk outside the front door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsFootscrayWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location, in the centre of town and about 200m from an excellent night market. There are a number of massage parlours on the road outside, we used 'Smile Massage' on the corner right outside the hotel at B200 per hour.
The hotel has quite a palatial lobby with pleasant seating areas, and there is a travel agency (we didn't use it). The breakfast was very good, and we don't know how some previous reviewers managed to find fault with it.
Our room on the 6th floor has a nice view of the town (rooms on the other side look over a car park), it was clean and the A/C and everything else worked well, but the furniture was starting to show its age.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the town ( not the car park!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I chose this place for location, wifi and a pool. Guess what, no internet in the rooms, the lobby internet was unconnectable and the pool was filthy and disgusting, which is why it was unused. The staff was not friendly and when i complained they ignored me. I hate leaving negative feedback but i had to in this case. All i wanted was to relax for two days after 8 weeks in Vietnam, Cambodia and north thailand...i went to north instead.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Rai hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed one night int his large hotel. The location was great,but everything else was pretty average. We had a very frustrating issue with the internet and ended up polling other guests in the lobby to prove to the desk clerk that there was an issue. In the face of a revolt, he relented and the problem was fixed shortly thereafter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BayernTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
0.1 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#15 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiang Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiang Inn Hotel

Property: Wiang Inn Hotel
Address: 893 Phaholyothin Road, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wiang Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wiang Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiang Hotel Chiang Rai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing