We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort!! Great value”
Review of Bura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bura Resort
Ranked #4 of 176 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
banting
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice resort!! Great value”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stay 1 night... Regretfully only 1 night in this resort during my family trip. Located at the outskirt of Chiang Rai at the middle of the hill, overlooking the paddy field. The ambience is very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staffs, even provide us with a handphone to contact taxi service when we went out to chiang rai town. Room, bathroom is extremely big with very nice balcony. Structures are well maintained despite located in the middle of nature. Worth every cent paid!! Strongly recommended!!.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms are very modern, spacious and when you open the front door you see mountains, beautiful flowers and butterflys. Staff is so helpfull and kind. They take you where ever you want for free also. The bahttub is big and the waterpressure perfect. Good beds. Everything perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The owner and workers are very nice people. Every time when you come back on this resort very help full.

The location is very good, in natural style and location is super. The houses are very big with excellent style. Everything is in the houses . Big room and also big bathroom. The houses out side look like whisper. And around the houses many waterfall . The prices are also very good, the food also

I recommend this resort. It give you good rest and holiday feeling.

Best regard,

Michel leibbrand

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leibbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at bura resort as part of honeymoon travelling around the north of thailand. The resort is amazing right in the middle of the forest and has been designed to blend into the surroundings with waterfalls and beautiful landscaping.

We arrived late one evening and the restaurant had closed already however the staff were fantastic and bought dinner to our room which was much appreciated after travelling all day.

The resort is very difficult to find find however the staff willingly came and met us in a nearby town to direct us to the hotel. A map on their website with precise directions may be a good idea to include as other reviews have mentioned not being able to find it either. We had a sat nav but it did not pickup the resort.


Overall this is a fantastic place and would highly recommend trying it, it is as beautiful as the pics on their website!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gigglybebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel situated at a very relax place surrounded by trees, waterfall and mountains. A very good spot for Nightscape photography as well as sunrise shot too. Amazingly friendly staffs and boss. Flexible breakfast and time of your choice. The room is well maintain and the structure is very interesting too.

Room Tip: Be sure to have some sort of transport ready. The hotel is located nearly in the forest and mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessJim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Heavenly sunrise surrounded by nature . Sound of running water mixed with soft call of insects and water frogs . Starlit sky and spacious special rooms . Breakfast of your choice at anytime you desired. An amazing boss ( mr jazz) who is friendly , hardworking and humble . The staffs are polite and helpful. It was an unforgettable experience . We will certainly come back .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liling_kee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we atayed in 2 different villas.Both were stunning huge and artistic.The poolside villas is a gorgeous with a waterfall cascading down the entrance wall,a wooden deck that overlooks the natural but beautifully decored and planted waterway that runs through the middle of this resort.Incredibly spacious and preffty inside with a luxurious bathroom with a combined shower for normal use or a huge monsoon showerhead from the ceiling.Has a bath as well.
We also spent 2 nights in the upstairs villa which i loved even more as it sits high with 2 glass walls and uninterupted views of the hills and valley.Jazz has turned his dream into something very special and both he and Tom are keen and helpful to help in all ways.Set a fair way out of town this is a lovely place to unwind and we used a local guide Jemsak who is fluent in english to collect us from here and take us on tours of the hilltribes.Tom or Jazz very kindly took us into town at a moments notice going so far as to loan us a phone so we could call when we were ready to be collected.They also drove us to the white temple and hung around while we looked around.We loved it,a very special place and will be going back again next year,

Room Tip: this is a new resort and a little tricky to find so getting someone from the hotel to collect you is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wattleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
7.6 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
723 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
4.9 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
498 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
993 reviews
6.7 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bura Resort

Property: Bura Resort
Address: No. 244 Moo 13, Ban Hua Fai, Ban Du Muang District, Chiang Rai 57100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bura Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing