We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Booking.com
$20
View deal
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Hotels.com$34
Lol.travel
Travelocity$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
49
63
25
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
63
25
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 145 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were very disappointed with this hotel. The reception was plush with two 'nice' boys checking us in with a complimentary drink. It all went downhill after we were shown to the room. The room was very small with poor quality, home made furniture and furnishings. The style is a confusing mix between moroccan & Indian but the decor is cold and bland poor quality painted soft wood that is already showing signs of ugly cracks. The bathroom was incredibly small and appeared to have been added as an afterthought. The door to the bathroom was just 5'6" high and as I'm 6'3" it was not good with several bumps to the head during my stay. To give you an idea how small the bathroom is you can sit on the toilet and brush your teeth in the basin in front of you at the same time. There is no shower cubicle the water just goes everywhere leaving a mess. The main door to the room was very poor quality painted softwood, ill-fitting to the door frame with a low quality door handle that made it rather insecure. The wardrobe door actually fell off the hinges during our first day but the staff did get this repaired for us. The beds are hard and uncomfortable (again poor quality mattresses).
The hotel is very noisy since there are no carpets with people walking around on tiled floors and opening/closing their poor quality, ill-fitting doors. We could clearly hear the people and TV from next door so the walls must be thin and not sound-proof.
The breakfast food (eggs, bacon and sausages) were all stone cold and complaints to the staff were met with smiles and little action. The hot drinks (coffee, hot chocolate, tea) were weak and watery. Other residents were also complaining about the cold food so this appears to be an ongoing problem without improvement.
In summary we were very disappointed with this hotel, its overpriced for what it is. We usually stay at the Dusit Island Resort Hotel which is much much better however it was full so we had to put up with this poor hotel. We cannot recommend this hotel and shall not be returning there.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staff here were fantastic and can not be faulted. The location is OK - less than 50 baht to get a metered taxi into the night market area. The pool is delightful and the surroundings are pleasant. The rooms are clean and basic. The coffee served with breakfast was great.
On the down side - the rooms are small and there's no balcony. Breakfast buffet was cold each morning (even when we arrived as they were bringing it out).

I would stay here again if back in Chiang Rai. It's good value for money and the staff are terrific.

Room tip: If you're a smoker ask for a room with a view of the pool on the second level. This way you can walk out your door to the outdoor bar / sitting area and have a cigarette.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickshazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel exterior was beautiful, and the room we stayed in was nicely decorated. However, it didn't offer the level of comfort we expected. The room was so small that the bed seemed to fill up almost the entire room with not a whole lot of space to walk around. The bathroom was really tiny, only about 5ft x 5ft. I couldn't stand comfortably in front of the sink because the toilet seat was in the way.

One nice thing is that it's within a 5-minute walk from an area that comes alive at night and fills with various food vendors.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanjavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here in August 2012 , super cool atmosphere, close
to night bazar and saturday night market, and the staff is absolutely amazing.
only downside is the small toilet , and a safety box in the room would be nice.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff is lovely, welcoming and helpful! Room and facilities are nicely decorated - even though the pictures look a bit better than the actual property.
The location is OK. Even though it is not very far from everything, you are better off taking a taxi. There are better locations in Chiang Rai.
The room was equipped with the basic necessities. The pillows and mattress were a bit hard. The bathroom was very small (however, I wrote an email in advance asking about the bathroom, so I knew what to expect!). Overall, everything is nice and looks very beautiful when taking pictures, but one should not expect luxury. Actually, you get what you are paying for.
The restaurant is a bit pricey, considering the amount of food that is served. You are better off eating outside (quality, quantity and price), but the due to the special atmosphere the coffee-shop is worth a visit!
I did not book the room with breakfast, but paid for the buffet breakfast once. Compared to the meal choices and prices in the regular restaurant you are better off paying 200 Baht for the buffet, if you would like to have breakfast in the hotel. The buffet is small and very basic, but the selection of foods is quite good.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay, basically because of the nice staff! (However, I was a bit annoyed when I hung up the "do not disturb" sign and the cleaner opened the door in the morning - even though I was screaming "I AM STILL SLEEPING!" :/) I can recommend the hotel, but I would probably stay at another place when visiting Chiang Rai again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xirisdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews