We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Mae Sai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a new hotel and is very nice. I stayed in the suite which was huge and got a great price through Agoda. It's about 500 meters down a lane from the myanmar border. The staff are lovely with a couple that speak English. There is a great room service menu and the food I had was delicious. Had free Wifi sometimes it was good sometimes it was no good. They did my washing and it was great.
. There is a market all around the hotel selling lots of different stuff really cheap especially if you buy a few at wholesale prices.There were a lot of Thais here from Bangkok buying up big.
When booking this hotel make sure you book Piyaporn Pavillion as there are other hotels here that names start with Piyaporn but are not as nice as this one and if your looking for the hotel drive down the main street to the border on the left hand side look out for a lane/ Soi with number 3 on it and a sign saying Piyaporn Pavillion and it's about 15 meters down the Soi. There's 7 11 and tesco on the main street. Plenty of ATM. plenty of street food vendors
If you want a good cup of coffee turn right when you are on the main road and walk a block and there is a great coffee place there called Coffee Heart they make great coffee have really nice cakes and pastries and free Wifi. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are huge check Agoda for rates and be careful when walking around at night as there are a lo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Piyaporn Pavilion was much more than I'd expected. I had been to Mae Sai 15 years earlier, at most recent, and had modest expectations based on previous visits. However, this hotel was much nicer than I could have hoped. Had a 4 star quality, with king bed, flat screen tv, wicker 'living room' within the large accommodation, and a bathroom with two showers (one in its own enclosure, the other as part of the large bathtub). Very clean, and a steal regarding the off season rate (about $31 US; I visited in summer). While they did not have an active restaurant, they had room service...the pad thai I had delivered shortly after arrival was sumptuous and tasty. While I visited a restaurant in town during my quick pass through, I regret not trying the steak and french fries street food not far from the hotel entrance. While much of my Asian travel was hectic, and accommodations were not always spacious, the Piyaporn was great in both regards. It was relaxing, quiet, and had few guests at this time of year. Staff were ever smiling. I'd go back without hesitation, and I well enjoy the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shombol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank bulle93939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: ชั้นบนสุดเงียบสงบดูวิวได้
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ketyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pasunphach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Rai
34.8 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#63 of 109 in Chiang Rai
51 reviews
34.3 mi away
La Belle Hotel
La Belle Hotel
#32 of 109 in Chiang Rai
38 reviews
35.4 mi away
De Hug Hotel & Residence
De Hug Hotel & Residence
#10 of 109 in Chiang Rai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
Teak Garden Spa Resort
Teak Garden Spa Resort
#11 of 109 in Chiang Rai
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
V-Park Hotel
V-Park Hotel
#5 of 15 in Mae Sai
13 reviews
35.0 mi away
La Vie En Rose Hotel
La Vie En Rose Hotel
#62 of 176 in Chiang Rai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel

Address: 925/36 Moo 1 T.Wiangphangkham A.Maesai, Chiang Rai 57130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Piyaporn Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing