We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Trip.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$38
Travelocity$65
CheapTickets$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
57
65
14
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
65
14
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 146 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on an OAT trip. Very comfortable - little cottages with front and back decks - back looking onto the rice paddy. (someone with a flashlite looking for frogs in the evening?) the grounds and pool are lovely, stroll and find the aviary. our group had another great Thai dinner in the restaurant and were serenaded by a duo with all English 'hits' which had us singing along. we had our own van so transport was not an issue. large rooms with complimentary fruit. I did not notice any mosquitoes tho spent time on the back deck.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatinRzeszow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed one night during visiting the golden triangle. The hotel was located among rice fields and the hot tub in our lodge had a glass wall overlooking the sunset in the fields. It is a very romantic place to be with an indeed nostalgic touch. Dont expect super modern furniture but it certainly does the trick.

The room was clean and quit big. Be aware of the countless mosquitos you face though.

One tip to the hotel manager (that applies to all hotels in thailand): if you try to include western breakfast in your menu, and include sausages, cold cuts, croissants etc... DONT exclude cheese please!!!!

Minor minus point the uncomfortable bed mattress but it was just one night.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenios83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

About sixteen kilometers outside of Chiang Rai and on the way to the Golden Triangle lies this little little hideaway. There was a very nostalgic aura to it. The lodges were very spacious and comfortable and you just had to make sure that you didn't keep your door and windows open because the attacks from the mosquito army residing on the surrounding rice fields was vicious.
Excellent dinner in the restaurant with very reasonable prices and representative dishes from the Northern Thai specialties very well executed. Delicious.
All the staff was so sweet trying their best to assist you in anyway.
I just wish I could stay longer

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NelloniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

On the way to Golden Triangel group of friends, we've visited Golden Pine for one night. Few kilometers from Chiang Rai airport, in a silent place, wonderfull swimming pool in nice palm garden, very close to a to a village of traditional north thai highlander tripes.
Rooms with a nice space, nice and clean bathrooms. Good thai cusine in the restaurant. Good hospitality, quick check in , professional reception desk, quick service.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

stayed there last december. on holliday with my girl we thought this place to be a nice hide out. over the top: just too far away from everything and hotel offered shutteling didnt work on our scheddule, thus ending up in the hotel with limited choice of getting food. this being major concern, that they were trying to use our situation to charge us rediculous amounts of money. cutting short on my evening beer(s), we survived. dont recommend to go there again.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobberle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews