We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Massage !”
Review of Chivit Thamma Da Day Spa - CLOSED

Chivit Thamma Da Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Chivit Thamma Da Day Spa, a truly unique Spa experience right on the banks of the river Kok in Chiang Rai, northern Thailand. Let us take you on a beauty journey along the mighty rivers of the north, passing the ancient healing cultures and traditions of Lanna, Burma, Laos and Vietnam. Our skillful therapists will treat you like Lanna royalty from ancient times, using local and organic healing products and techniques. Enjoy a stunning river view from your own private outdoor bath and indulge in traditional northern history and atmosphere from a time long gone.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professional Massage !”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

You can get the full gamut of massage in Thailand , from cheap everyday to places that specialize in making you drift away. This treatment is on the special end. The masseuse was very professional and caring. The setting is effortless and pretty, by a river with a lovely garden. Quite chic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_Rogers_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape the time through Shirodhara massage”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

https://www.icloud.com/photostream/#A2JtdOXmG1CvjS

Apart from located beside the city's main River (Kok River) The Lao-French architectural two stories building has a wonderful Shirodhara massage. Well it's sound like an Indian isn't it! It is my first try on this oil dripping through the fore head, gosh! one and the half hour massage is really great. The staffs are nice plus the environment makes you feel totally relaxing. There are plenty of massage to try but I am done with this afternoon relaxing session and moving on to fill up my stomach at their twin building where they served foods coffee tea and cakes. If you guys are happened to drop by this Town don't miss out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Salutet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must visit.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Thai massage was fantastic. Pedicure / manicure was average but overall well worth the visit & such a beautiful, tranquil setting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly relaxation”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed there one afternoon and had a full body massage. They're all very friendly and helpful. Everything is so nice arranged and it's the little touches and attention to detail that make this spa exceptional.
There is also a coffeeshop and I had one of my best latte macchiato ever! Don't miss to try one of the excellent housemade cake. We came back the next day just to take one more latte macciato:)

If you want to relax in a peaceful place, this is the Spa to choose. Wasn't expected to find such a beautiful place in Chiang Rai.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What an amazing experience! An absolutely beautiful setting along side the river in Chiang Rai.
My friend and I had a scrub and oil massage and I have to say it is the best I have ever had. The service is 5 star......friendly, clean, very professional.
All I can say is it was worth every penny! Do yourself a favour.
Plus an added bonus of a 30min head & shoulder massage! Wow!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Siska H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chivit Thamma Da Day Spa also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing