We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my day ”

Khun Korn Waterfall
Ranked #11 of 79 things to do in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Made my day ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It was amazing trip I had with friend . Very nice water fall I love it . This is place to visit . Tour guide is very nice . And he took all the place . Made my day . What a lovely trip we had .

Helpful?
Thank mick947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    90
    34
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was another one of the attractions on our full day cycle in Chiang Rai. The hill up to the main parking point is quite steep so the bike ride up was challenging and got a pretty decent sweat up. Fortunately once you start the walk through the forest it is actually quite cooling and refreshing. The walk reminded me a lot of nature walks back home in New Zealand so this was really nice and familiar. The walk to the waterfall took around 20-30 minutes and can at times be challenging due to some steep and rocky climbs so be careful.
The waterfall itself is beautiful and the sounds of the water soothing. It was a nice cooling dip although I didn't stay in long because the tiny little fish kept nibbling at my feet (although I guess people pay for that sort of thing).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A bit of a hike, but refreshing once you approach as the mist sprays you even on the trail. Water stays cold year round, but if you are adventurous, you can get behind the actual waterfall.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bunchajustines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to cool down!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a quick but moderately challenging trip because of some steep climbs and descents. (Might have been easier if I hadn't worn flip flops!).
Beautiful bamboo forest,
And we were fortunate to have out guide point out some insects that he held for us to see before releasing (a large flying beetle that feeds on bamboo and a beautiful cicada/locust).
The falls are worth the hike. Rocks at bottom are slippery so water shoes would help. A nice crisp swim under the falls makes it all worthwhile!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfryyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Chris&Nat”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

It's amazing today. Very nice people
Nice park and can feel free of city
But near the park is many dirty .

Helpful?
Thank nuttanagornc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khun Korn Waterfall also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Khun Korn Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing