We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr. Jim Oxendine”
Review of Nak Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nak Nakara
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great service and good breakfast. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff very helpful, I will diffidently stay here again. They are building a new swimming pool which will add a nice touch to whole place. The room was reasonable priced as well

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Dr. Jim Oxendine,
Thank you so much for staying with us
and give us a great support.
We are delighted to serve you again in the near future.
We wish you all the best and have
a pleasant trip throughout the journey.
Please visit us again,
we promise to finish the swimming pool soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 772 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

had a lovely time at this hotel. rooms very a bit dated but clean. the courtyard is huge and very charming. the staff were also very helpful in marking all the site around the hotel and getting us a taxi to explore the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aw896878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review.
We are appreciated you love our courtyard.
We are building the swimming and will definitely
have a very lovely vertical garden near the pool.
Please come to visit us again in the near future
to explore our new garden.
We are thankful for your kindness to admire us.
We look forward to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Na Nakara has a lovely cozy reception a wonderful breakfast buffet and a breakfast area. The place is very boutique and the staff is very caring and painstaking.

The rooms are basic and they could have made the rooms a bit more stylish, but I wouldn't complain for price paid and value delivered. The bed was good and bathroom was clean and nice.

The hotel is located nicely within the city and is conveniently placed.

I loved the yogurts at the breakfast and the breakfast spread was really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upadhyaysudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for support us and give us the best rating.
We try hard to reserve the best service to all guest.
We are so delighted and thankful to guest for staying with the hotel.
If you have time in the near future,
please come to stay with us again.
We are looking forward to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

While I only stayed here briefly for two nights, Nak Nakara's staff made us feel extremely welcome before we even stepped foot into the door. We took a cab from the bus station since it was pouring rain when we arrived and when we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised by the staff coming out to greet us with giant umbrellas and opening the door for us to help keep us dry. We continued to be spoiled by their hospitality and attention to detail our whole trip including made to order breakfasts in addition to buffet options and free guava drinks and watermelon everytime I used the computer in their lobby. During my whole two month trip, no other hotel offered such service.

The rooms themselves were beautiful and clean and well worth the price. We also had a one day tour with private tour to anywhere we wanted for a very good price. Location-wise, it is about a few blocks off from the center of town. It is not far at all especially since Chiang Rai is a small town but it is of note if you are looking to stay in the very center. Overall, extremely satisfied with this hotel and my only regret is that we did not stay longer as the weather was not cooperating with us at this time of the year. They also have a swimming pool under construction at the moment to keep in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and rating us the best score.
We are appreciated you have a great time here.
Recently, We focus on the breakfast to ensure the customer satisfaction.
If you have time in the near future,
please not hesitate to choose Nak Nakara as the final destination.
We are looking forward to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We didn't pre-book any room, just walk-in and front-desk staff was so nice to give us the special promo rate that included a very nice breakfast. The staffs are very attentive and thoughtful, I share few things that we experienced in just 2 night stay.
They probably reckon it is safer for us (2 ladies), they gave us room away from swimming pool construction side, near to front-desk at first floor, so we are having really strategic room location, room are spacious and clean. Downside of the room112 is no nice view from window, but we are ok with that.
The staffs generally have good English. They gave informative guides on what we can do, suggestion on interesting places and restaurants in town; offered us free bicycle, umbrella from hotel that we didn't noticed they having, one of the staff even send us to the nail saloon near the night market with his own car.
The hotel is on a less busy road so less tuktuk pass by and they will help us to call tuktuk /taxi when we ask.
Also, they served us drinks whenever we waiting at the lobby.
All these small moves make a huge difference to a hotel. We really had a very pleasant and memorable stay in Nak Nakara. Special thanks to staff Tums and Nes.
By the way, hotel offered tour packages was not group tour from travel agency on the street, it is private van with driver, where we can tailor made the tour to our interest.
I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for admiring us.
We are appreciated you have a pleasant time during your stay.
Miss Jum and Mr.Nes would be happy to hear from you.
You are our lovely and nice customer too.
If you come to Chiang Rai again in the near future,
please not hesitate to stay with us.
We wish you have a great trip through your journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

From Chiangmai i took greenbus to Chiangrai & stayed in Nak Nakara Hotel. My first impressive is staffs... They are so nice & helpful. I always see their smiles which make all travellers feel happy. Rooms are ok & clean... Breakfast is good! Cant believe it!
One thing i am unhappy here is there are mosquitoes outside at night time... Anyway, i will recommend to my friends who travel to Chiang Rai.

Room Tip: Remember to stay Chiang Rai at weekend to visit weekend market, sure you will like it. From hotel tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThienNguyen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for generating the aspired review.
We will keep the standard of service to reach the customer expectation.
We are appreciated to hear that you love the Saturday market.
It is a great event that happen every Saturday evening.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you again to staying with us and have a safe trip back to your hometown,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

From Chiangmai i took greenbus to Chiangrai & stayed in Nak Nakara Hotel. My first impressive is staffs... They are so nice & helpful. I always see their smiles which make all travellers feel happy. Rooms are ok & clean... Breakfast is good! Cant believe it!
One thing i am unhappy here is there are mosquitoes outside at night time... Anyway, i will recommend to my friends who travel to Chiang Rai.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank ThienNguyenDaNang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great supportive comment.
We are appreciated to hear your comment so that we could improve.
Thank you to let us know about the mosquito in the hotel area.
As we have got the garden, it hardly avoid the insects.
However, we will let our maintenance staff to reduce it.
We wish you will come back again soon to celebrate our new swimming pool in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.3 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
524 reviews
10.8 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
0.6 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
1,014 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nak Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nak Nakara

Address: 661 Uttarakit Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range: $54 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nak Nakara 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2012, Nak Nakara Hotel guarantees guests with comfortable 70 rooms. The hotel provides public facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Parking lot, Computer with internet and in-room facilities such as LCD TV, Hair dryer and safety box. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the garden.The hotel also has a swimming pool for adult and kids. Nak Nakara is located 10 minutes walk from downtown, Chiang Rai Old Bus Station, Night Bazaar and the Golden Clock Tower. Chiang Rai Airport is 10 minutes away. With its convenient location, the hotel is easy to access to the Restaurant, Public Park, Minimart7-11 and Hill tribe Museum within 3 minute walk. At Nak Nakara, we provide the best service to ensure guests' happiness. The tour can be arranged by front officer at the front desk. Also bicycles are available for rental free of charge. The hotel offers strength signal free Wi-Fi in public and free Wi-Fi in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nak Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing