We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place, very helpful owners”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Complimentary Tea / Coffee / Sugar & Coffee Mate
Large Bathroom
Separate Enclosed shower area
Private Balcony Over looking Pool & City
Smart TV with DVD and 200 Channel HD Satellite TV
Condo Location on 7th Floor
Included in rental price, use of our shopping bicycles
Children in Long neck Village
Children at Akha Village
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Meet the owners. Trevor, Pat & daughter Mook
Phu Chee Fah Mountain
Phu Chee Fah
Private Balcony & View Over City
Akha Elephant Camp on Mae Kok River
Spacious Kitchen / Dinning and Lounge Area
Local Hill Tribes at Puh Chee Fah
Friendly Hill Tribes
Great quiet biking roads
Wat Prha Kaeo near the condo
Golden Triangle towering Buddha
Golden Triangle
Namtok Khun Kon Chiang Rai
Mae Kok River Elephant Camp Chiang Rai
Huge Elephants at Akha Village Chiang Rai
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Long tail boat ride views
Ruammit Elephant camp up river from the condo
Ruammit Elephant rides
Our Bicycles free to use
UK, Euro and Asia compatible multi Sockets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cathie P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place, very helpful owners”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for a week, Pat was very helpful, giving us a mobile phone to use, and waiting for us until quite late when our plane had been delayed and we were unable to contact her. The apartment was extremely well equipped, however it really is a studio, rather than having a separate bedroom. The pull out couch was not really great for our 16 year old son, westerner's being so much taller than Thai's, it's suitable for small children only. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay here.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c62250
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and Accommodating”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Hi All,

I stayed at this property. March 20 thru 25th 2015. First I would like to thank the owners. Very welcoming and personable. They made the stay, all the reason to consider another visit. They were just an email away, with an immediate response.

The property had everything to earn it a 3+ star rating. According to Western standards.
1.) Fitness Center
2.) Massage parlor
3.) Self Laundry or Laundry service by the attendant (Small cost)
4.) English Restaurant/Pub.
5.) The condo itself. Had quite a few amenities. Better than average. May over 200 TV channels.

If in the area, this is where I would stay. And highly recommend to those visiting the area.
-ChaRonn J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almas1000
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Appartment”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second year we have stayed in Trevor and Pats condo for four weeks, and this is our second review. It's still a great condo in a great location with yoga classes available every day on the first floor of the condo block. The fact that we have booked to return for five weeks next year, speaks volumes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location of the Appartment
Liked least: We had to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeNPat5...
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal location, very clean and very well equipped”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Condo is located in a great location, within walking distance to the down town core, restaurants, the night bazzar and the tourist sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: noise from the road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suren S
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Central and very good host”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice and central place. The host family is very helpful. It is grate for 2 adults, and a child. The sofa sleeper is not very comfortable for a 3 person. Host is very good and quick to all our requests.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Better than a Luxury Hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful and very helpful owners, beautiful apartment, great central location, free bicycles, a balcony, kitchen with necessities for cooking and eating, and a tv with lots of dvd's (which we did not use) ... what more could you ask for? I should add the apartment is spotlessly clean with tasteful decoration and that everything looks new. Well, in addition there is also a store on the first floor of this building with incredibly nice attendants and it has the cheapest beer in Chiang Rai (I verified this with an ex-pat owner in the building)! There is a nice pool on site, a workout facility and available massage and yoga on the second floor. This building is right down the street from the local market which is recommended. The owners are available for any questions or assistance. A big plus is the quality of the building - for those who care it is very secure and very quiet - you won't hear any noise from rooms next door or in the hallway like you would in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to pick - a standout option overall.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almas1000
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Condo in a great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This really is a lovely Condo run by a really helpful couple (Trevor and Pat) and it's in such a great location. We stayed for four weeks in Jan/Feb 2014 and liked it so much we have booked to return for the same period next year. We liked everything about our stay, Trevor and Pat were so helpful and friendly and Chiang Rai is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, well located.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thanks for the nice review Gary and Almas. We are both looking forward to seeing you back next year. Thanks for booking again. By then you will see some condo improvements. A new Minimart, Laundry, Fitness room, and even the Yoga room is getting a make over with new floor tiles and ceilings. Hopefully new Cafe / Restaurant also. Thanks again. Trevor and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing