We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place for a couple of drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Teepee Bar - CLOSED

Teepee Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating
Description: It is a bar, but a very nice one, so I want to review it.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Fun place for a couple of drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Jim and the mystical Tw were very welcoming. It's a very rustic bar we sat on the sidewalk stools. A visit might not be for everyone, but we had a ball talking music and life. Fun times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place in North!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had an amazing time having fun at Teepees. You can meet anyone, friendly travellers, spontaneous parties are a must to experience if you're in Chiang Rai! And the best part, the owner is the coolest I have ever met, so go on and Be There! :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orsolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Could be fun if you're in the mood”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

But I wasn't. Dark, a bit dingy, rock and roll theme but the execution was pretty ordinary and in the end, it just felt a bit lame.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Cool spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stop in for a beer and relax. Through back to the 70's. Enjoyable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GVAN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rock and Roll Hippy Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

You have to be in the mood for this bar, but if you like loud rock and roll, an unusual decor, to put it mildly and the most off the wall host in Thailand, this is the place you have to go to. Great fun, some nights it can be a soulful quiet place, other nights it is as wild as Ibiza

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teepee Bar also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing