We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishing place in northern Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nok's Garden Resort
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Astonishing place in northern Thailand”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We arrive from CHM and CHR trying to find somewhere in nature for kids enjoyment. We found out a place which took us to drive to countryside and hills left side of A2 motorway driving from CHR to Mai Sai...either Nok of husband Rudy we very helpful to drive us, and surprise us with their warmth welcome on a quite fresh temperature. Fireplace was working and the family atmosphere was in. Lovely place, nice owners and very warmth family. Looks like to be in the Austrian Alps but with the Thai warmth,
We wish them all the best and hope to come back and higly recommend this place & Nok's family without any doubt.
Pacharapon K. & Edward &younh ladies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pacharaporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
42
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Nok's Garden Resort for a couple of days but somehow wish we could stay longer. Nok's Garden Resort is a bit north of Chiang Rai but definitely worth the detour (Nok proposed to pick us up at the bus station in Chiang Rai). When we arrived we had a warm welcome by Nok, Rudi and their lovely young daughter Martina. The spacious bungalows are very clean and maybe a bit too big for only the two of us.

We also really appreciated the time Rudi took to explain all the nice places around (there are a few you really won't want to miss). He even showed us around the area by motorbike (which we could rent for a good price).

The dinners that Nok prepared were really delicious and prepared with local fresh vegetables. The breakfast was (until now) the best we had in Thailand (and we spent 2 months traveling in Thailand..)
After dinner you can decide to have a chat with the owners at the dining table or stay at your bungalow, the choice is yours.

If you want to escape the stress of the cities in a quiet surrounding or if you simply want to relax for a couple of days then look no further Nok's Garden resort has it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mae Chan, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It's already the 5th time we come here, and every time we enjoy it so much. The beatifull garden, the breakfast with so many fruit and everything you like, and the very good diners. And then ofcourse the friendly and helpfull hand of Nok and Rudi and their lovely daughter Martina. We travel around with the bicycle and keep coming back to Nok and Rudi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toos_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nok's Garden Resort was a wonderful place to stay. Gorgeous comfortable studios, delicious fruit from the lavishly planted garden, great company and helpful local advice from Nok and Rudi. We were taken on a walk up in to the nearby mountains, to see a Karen village, and stopped for a swim in the deserted lake. Meals were personally designed for us by Nok- so good! Nok even arranged for the best massage, after our long jungle walk.

Room Tip: All rooms have a covered verandah overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeridwynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
2.5 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
13.3 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
723 reviews
14.3 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
13.5 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
498 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nok's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nok's Garden Resort

Property: Nok's Garden Resort
Address: 193 Baan Bo Thong, Soi 6 Phaholyothin Rd | T. Thasud, A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nok's Garden Resort is an idyllic, spacious (8000 sqm), quiet and peaceful resort in Northern Thailand which was opened in December 2007. Our staff speak fluent English, Thai - ภาษาไทย, Spanish - Espanol, German - Deutsch, Italian - Italiano, Dutch - Nederlands. The resort is surrounded by teak and bamboo forest, fruit and grain plantations (orange, pineapple, rice, soybean) and the Doi Nang Lae Mountain Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nok's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing