We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Connect Cafe

Connect Cafe
Ranked #13 of 271 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Connect Cafe': Coffee & Homemade Cuisine. We offer Thai/Western home-style food and drinks for everyone. We provide our customers delicious food/drinks, comfortable seats, jazzy atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. And for Vegetarians, we have the whole menu just for you! Come check us out! We are just opposite the old bus station.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Find just across from the bus station

Seating inside and on the 'pavement' side.

Clean toilets and sink to wash hands

We had english breakfast tea with milk + a chocolate brownie and a chocolate muffin
Cafe also has breakfast items & other hot lunch / dinner items on menu + drinks

There is wifi at the cafe - not sure if it is free

Great spot to wait for bus with comfie settee's & chairs

If thi review was of help plase hit the 'yes' button - thank you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    82
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small size of breakfast!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ate breakfast here in our last day in Chiangrai. It was just outside the bus station. Good wifi and jazz music was provided. However, breakfast was served in small size such as sauage was served in 1/3, toast was in 1/2. We was not full after it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whywhy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ble S, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear whywhy73,

Thank you very much for your visit and review.
.
First of all, we would like to thank you for your compliment on our jazzy environment and Free Wi-Fi we provided. However, it seemed that you gave a wrong information about our breakfast (please refer to other customers' photos). Here is what we offer for our Breakfast Set: 2 cocktail sausages, 2 breakfast Ham Stripes, 2 eggs of your choice, 1 piece of toast (cut in half for customers' convenience), a glass of orange juice, and an option of hot fresh Americano or Espresso Coffee or Lipton Tea.

Since our grand opening in 2009, we have served our customers with pride and great value in mind. Customer satisfaction always is our priority. According to your quote "sausage was served in 1/3, toast was in 1/2", it does not meet our food quantity standard. Since each customer has different appetite, if any customer requested to be served otherwise, we are more than happy to comply.

Please feel free to stop by again anytime. We will try our best to satisfy your every needs.

Sincerely,
Connect Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh food and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A great respite after a windy bus trip, just across the road from the bus station. Great thai food, smoothies and chocolate brownie! Clean toilet. The staff were very accommodating our family of 5 plus luggage! Thanks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank queenminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cute little cafe with a nice atmosphere, good food, and free wifi. I suggest the Thai tea frappe, it was a nice spin on the drink!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I've just falling in love this cafe :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I love the atmosphere here. The cafe serves Thai and American food. Coffee is also served.
The cafe is located in downtown. It's next to Night Bazaar, so it's easily found.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connect Cafe also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Connect Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing