We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Vie En Rose Hotel
Ranked #60 of 168 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed again for our yearly trip to chiang rai on our way back from laos. Great hotel. Good soft top on bed. lovely after the planks we have been sleeping on. Nice sized rooms with sofa and table and chairs. pleasant heloful staff. Didnt try the pool but it looked good. Quiet location. Straight ahead to walking street. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loaslaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
27
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Giovanni in Persiceto, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A clean rather characterless hotel with a good pool and excellent service. Rooms very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. A good choice to visit centre of Chiang Rai but in a quiet spot set back from rosd.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacherlyn1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked two rooms for our family of four and stayed 4 nights. We loved this hotel, it is clean, large, well maintained and well worth the money. The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are large and clean, the pool is amazing and the staff are very helpful. A little know secret, around the corner, maybe 600m away there is an amazing Wat hidden away from tourists were we met and spoke to a monk and got to see them enjoying life at the Wat.
The hotel is close enough to town for a lovely walk but far enough away from the town to be very quiet. I will DEFINITELY be returning to this hotel and will highly recommend it to anyone visiting Chiang Rai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It was clean and nicely appointed with a small sofa, table and chairs, and a desk for our computer. The internet in our room was very good. All the rooms face the street but the hotel is set back from the street and was actually quiet during the night. The bathroom has a large tub/shower combo with good water pressure. The bed was the best we've slept in here in Thailand where the norm is a very hard bed. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from night market, a 10 minute walk from the day market and is on the Saturday night walking street. There are many good restaurants close by. The swimming pool is very clean. Overall, a very pleasant place to spend our last 9 days in Thailand after living here for 3 years.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelyn860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First impressions - Prestine layout of front gardens and generally hotel looked immaculate from the outside.
Not far from the bus station.
Check in fine, very friendly, well until an older woman joined in and gabbled off lots of information which we didn't want or understand. She started going through tours offered from the hotel, in the end we just said we would look at the booklet and get back to her.

When we opened the door to our room we were really shocked (remember this is Chiang Rai) that's Northern Thailand!
The room was BLACK - all black walls and all white furniture. Added to this the bathroom was black, all black tiled walls and floor!!
My husband said he hated it, I thought it was striking but completely out of place for that part of Thailand
We wandered around and looked at other rooms, decided we preferred ours to bright orange or bright pink. They do however have beige rooms which then looked quite boring.

The pool area again was excellent and it had a pool one could actually swim in. Meaning the temperature. Last 6 hotels the water has been freezing.

Breakfast was run of the mill. Staff were hilareous, one waiter kept bowing very low whenever he passed a guest and bobbing up and down, you have to see it to believe it.

So overall we thought this hotel was excellent and so different.

Big mistake - in the end we decided to take a tour offered by the hotel. The woman who was pushy said her uncle would come and talk to us. He spoke excellent English. We explained we had previously hired guides and it turned out that they spoke no English and we were very disappointed
Really. He assured us that this would be different and the driver spoke English, if not fluently. Fine didn't want a running commentary.
So surprise, surprise the driver spoke 5 English words!!
and we paid £10 more than asked for the set tour.
We could not decide if we were furious or -------
AND the car was at least 20 years old. So be warned. Really spoilt the visit.

Room Tip: if you do not like modern, unusual rooms, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cabbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

La vie en rose is located on the excellent location because of it's very convenience to get place for food and shopping. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Room is clean but simple decoration. Hotel was designed by French style. It looks elegant and luxury. ABF was nice and very tasty. Price is reasonable for stay by this standard. I would rate this hotel 7/10.

Room Tip: Different room & different decorate style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Lovely little hotel. Rooms large and the bed and pillows were wonderful. Very clean. Service great. Good breakfast. Good bathroom/shower water pressure. Very pleasant staff. Amazing little oasis in an unlikely street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loaslaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.6 mi away
De Hug Hotel & Residence
De Hug Hotel & Residence
#12 of 109 in Chiang Rai
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Belle Hotel
La Belle Hotel
#34 of 109 in Chiang Rai
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#14 of 109 in Chiang Rai
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 109 in Chiang Rai
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
1.3 mi away
Rasa Boutique Hotel
Rasa Boutique Hotel
#9 of 143 in Chiang Rai
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vie En Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vie En Rose Hotel

Property: La Vie En Rose Hotel
Address: 92/9 Ratchayotha Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vie En Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vie En Rose Hotel Boutique Style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Vie En Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing