We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$13
Travelocity$13
CheapTickets$13
Tripadvisor$13
Trip.com
Orbitz.com$13
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
36
57
26
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
57
26
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in August 2012. The room is very clean, it's near night bazar and we organized our trekking (wonderful!) with the owner: it was a great experience!
The breakfast is not included and not always available, but it was not a problem (there are a lot of other possibilities).

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ele_Rocco82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As a family of 5 we have had to sacrifice on space if we have stayed in one room. The family room was sufficent, as we had been advised. The homestay was very comfortable, with communal areas great. The hosts were very helpful in assisting any enquiries or travel requests.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What was supposed to be couple of nights turned out to be a week. I really enjoyed staying at Baan Bua Homestay.
They have nice option for solo and on budget traveller with small dorm (3 beds with fans, mosquito nets, very comfy bed and ensuite bathroom) for 180 baht/night.
It’s a good option as rest of offer is too expensive for solo traveller room being 500 baht/night, where some rooms have ensuite bathroom and some not? I think they could have more customers by pricing more competitively and especially in low season.
Despite of this, I loved staying at this place, has solid internet and it’s very clean and quiet. Staff is always there to help, very professional and fun, good breakfast.
Thank you boys for making my stay so enjoyable and for your hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLoveMySleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for two nights in April at Baan Bua, the room was comfy, clean and we could even get tv with Aussie programs and sports such as the football. Air conditioning, nice breakfast and helpful staff even took us on a personalized tour up to the Golden Triangle. Central location to walk everywhere and we were able to walk to the bus station just a short stroll to catch the bus back to Chiang Mai.

Room tip: We had a ground floor room with a/c.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We are a family of three, we stayed two nights at Baan Bua Homestay earlier in April.

Booking: Over email, reconfirmed via email and phone.
Transport: They send a car to Chiang Rai airport for pickup.
Location: Next to Wat Jedyod, on Jedyod Road, near a row of bars and restaurants, 10 to 15 minutes walk from NIght Market, Bus Station and Clock Tower.
Service: Wonderful staff, always smiling.
Laundry: 40B per kilogram.
Room: We took the family room for 3, with bathroom attached.
Breakfast: Served by the staff; nearby restaurants also available.
Cleanliness: Superb.
Wi-Fi: Free.

Summary: Great location and service, breakfast and laundry available.

Room tip: If you are a family of 3 or more, ask for the large family room.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews