We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mrosex3
San Diego, California

Stayed for one night and left...

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 10, 2013via mobile
Came here with a group tour and from the outside it looked nice but in the rooms there was mold in the showers and a few in hour group were having breathing problems because of it, so we found another hotel in town and switched. Then my friend found a spider in her bed, and the breakfast food was all thai dishes, doesn't cater to western tourists. Stay away!
Date of stay: January 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$60
  • Priceline
    $58
  • Agoda.com
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $74
1.4 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $8
  • Vio.com
    $10
  • Expedia.com
1.1 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
$58
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $51
  • Expedia.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
    $51
1.1 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$28
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $28
  • Agoda.com
    $27
  • Expedia.com
    $28
0.1 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Twin Bed Room
$10
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $11
  • Agoda.com
    $9
  • Hotels.com
    $11
1.0 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$32
  • Priceline
    $31
  • Expedia.com
    $29
  • Vio.com
    $32
1.0 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $87
  • Priceline
    $87
  • Expedia.com
    $87
2.7 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$33
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $30
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Vio.com
    $34
1.4 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$93
  • Priceline
    $74
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $98
2.2 miles from Pimann Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
9
35
23
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
35
23
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 92 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2011

No one speaks English at the front desk. When you try and book a room, they go silent and hang up. Their website has no place to book online. I went to this hotel for a couple days last year and enjoyed it, but I guess they don't want Falong business. To bad.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mntmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Pimann Inn host mostly Thai's - not westerners - so your visit will feel a bit more authentic. Chiang Rai is way-more relaxed than Chiang Mai, and is very much a "Thai" place for the time being.

I'd like to repay the kindness I felt from the staff during my 2 month stay (Thanks Mr. Suwit!) - thus the 5 stars. It's very safe and secure, but not for everyone though.

The Pimann Inn is a good 20 minute walk from downtown, and over numerous curbs and such, so this might not be ideal for you. Also, you'll be sleeping on Thai beds which are a bit hard. (It's what I found everywhere, though.) However, if you want to hang out with the locals more, get a free Thai breakfast and enjoy nice walks along the old airport runway, this is the place. There's golf within walking distance. A tuk-tuk into town will cost you about 60 bahts.

There's a fitness center, a nice salt water pool, breakfast and wifi - all included.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel was prebooked for me for one night. I understand that there was some big government conference on in Chiang Rai and nearly all the hotels were booked out. My very first impressions was that the place was filthy and when I got to my room there was dust and cobwebs everywhere - the bed linen appeared to be clean but then again one would wonder!

Room tip: Check it out for yourself and perphaps check reviews!
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aideen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Thorougly enjoyed my "fitness escape" here for a few days. Gorgeous, large infinity pool, often mostly empty. Excellent fitness centre. 2-minute walk from old airport which has been turned into a municipal park where you can jog/walk/bike along the mile-long former runway, and features a small golf course, driving range, and play area for kids.

650baht got me 2 free breakfast coupons and free access to fitness centre/pool.

Only a Thai breakfast is included with the room. I paid 20baht extra for 2 fried eggs.

Restaurant also serves meals throughout the day.

Room was clean and large, but not carpetted. Excellent air conditioning. Several TV channels including 3 English-language movie channels.

Laundry prices at hotel were quite reasonable, rather than horribly inflated prices at most hotels I've visited. Also, a free Internet computer was located in the lobby.

BEWARE: 1. Hotel is about 2km from night market and "city buzz", and there are only very small restaurants in the area near the hotel. I rented a bike (80baht/day) to get into town. 2. Friendly taff spoke very limited English, but we were eventually able to communicate. 3. No international phone service from hotel. 4. Busloads of visitors arrived both weekends I was there. 5. Some days numerous young kids would visit the pool around 1230pm -- perhaps for an hour or so.

I would stay at this hotel again if I were on a "fitness holiday". However, for those interested only in convenience to the town centre and night bazaar, the location may be a bit inconvenient.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews