We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
4
44
30
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
44
30
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 89 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Average guest house experience. The essentials (air con, WiFi, hot water) are there, but with no frills. WiFi worked better outside the room than inside. Minimal breakfast. Mostly toast, jam, coffee/tea, and a banana. Helpful staff.

Room tip: Better WiFi in rooms nearer to the office
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ive been staying at jansom house for 2 weeks now. in my opinion, location is much better than other places on Jet Yod Rd as its at a bend in the road away from the touristy bars etc. Very uiet. Im paying 450baht per nite with a/c. Room is nice and clean , can watch bbc and australian tv and a/c works well. I havent eaten breakfast there so cant comment. I find my room very relaxing, probably as its so quiet -recommended.

Room tip: ground floor for wifi
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed one night here, have never stayed here before but have stayed in places nearby.
Price was a winner for what it was it was cheap. Rooms were neat and clean the only drawback was that the shower wet the whole bathroom area which made it hard to use afterwards.

Room tip: There are 3 floors in the building, we were on the second one,no complaints, walls were a bit thin, but with good neigbours sleep came easily.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in a small room which was a little squishy once a mattress was placed on the floor for my daughter, but it was clean. The bathroom wasn't great but if you're only staying a couple of nights, it's okay. It's a fairly large complex but we didn't hear any noise from any other guests. We were on the third floor towards the front, so a little bit of music wafted in from nearby bars, but not so that you'd lose sleep over it. Mosquito wire on the windows was fantastic, so you could open them for some air. The breakfast is very simple - bananas and toast when we were there. It's close to the night market, cafes and a local market down the road.

Room tip: There's little wifi signal on the third floor.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdeandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent two nights here, paying 350b per night for a double room with tv, air con & fridge. The room was clean and well laid out with plenty of space for our bags etc. Its in a good location for bars and amenities.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews