We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful temple free mini bar clock tower minute walk amenities lobby beds location bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

My wife left a review Peace and happiness this is mine about the location it has a beautiful temple across the street on the corner it's only a 3 minute walk from the Clock tower which if you get a taxi or tuk tuk and say clock tower they will take you straight there if you turn right and walk to the main street this is the location of the Saturday night market which is about 1 mile long not to be missed also on that street opposite side us the municipal market that sells clothes fresh fish herbs meat shoes and more .turn left out of the hotel straight down is a Sunday market but might what to take tuk tuk 50 baht turn left and left will take you to the clock tower that changes colour at 7 8 and 9 pm worth a look along this road are places to eat and bars walk to the traffic lights and turn right and you are heading to the night bizarre on the left hand side of the road there is 2 stages with local entertainment loads of stalls and a food court from that street you can get a taxi or tuk tuk to the Central Plaza shopping mall and you can organize trips along this road good pizzas place if you fancy something European well that's getting about from hotel you can also book your trips from hotel good one for 1000 baht pp is 9 top places to see White temple is a must or they will get you a taxi for fir 1500 baht and he will take you wherever you like the Lady Buddha is a must 300 ft but this is not on the tour as my wife said this is a great small hotel with great staff please read her review
5 star or 5 circles highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank husseyspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

What can I say but Perfect This hotel is small in a great location Lovely friendly staff who made our stay .Free pick up from airport. Free mini bar with beer juice water replaced every day I wanted some laundry done and guess FREE
Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day .Beds comfy Bathroom huge the pressure of shower bit low but ok
breakfast is cooked fresh each day there’s bacon eggs salad sausages ham choice of cereals yogurts toast jam
we really enjoyed our stay .Free transport back to airport too Highly recommend the PAH hotel There is a pool but it’s in the lobby and didn’t see anyone go in it .If you are coming toChiang Ri this is an hotel not to be missed x

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cheyenne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

I really don’t understand why this is a two star hotel. I’m actually sad I only got to stay here for two nights. The rooms and super clean and cute. The beds and pillows are so comfortable! The bathroom is big and has a nice tub but not the best water pressure. The room comes with a plethora of amenities, they even give you free water, coke, juice, coffee and beer! I haven’t even experienced that at 5 star hotels. It’s a small hotel with only a few rooms which makes it a really home style vibe. The one thing I’ll say is that the breakfast isn’t anything special. You have the option of getting fresh cooked eggs and meat and then there’s a small selection of bread and fruit. But I didn’t really mind this. I don’t go to Thailand to eat in hotels. The pool is a little dingy sitting in the lobby of the hotel but hey it’s kinda cute. The staff is incredibly friendly and helped us organize our day at the temples. We had a private driver named Ping who took us around and he was great! The hotel is also located in a great area, a 10 minute walk from multiple markets and right across a beautiful temple. Would definitely recommend this place to someone who is looking for a low key but really nice and relaxing place.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank amandajgold94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

This was a great hotel in a nice part of town. Forgot to get photos of the inside of the rooms but they had extremely comfortable beds, not hard like I’ve found is standard in most Asian hotels. My room had a window that opened out onto a small flower bed with palms and lanterns. Very peaceful at night to have the breeze come in through the window. The location is the one thing that can’t be beat. It was right by the clock tower which is a great place to be if you need to take taxis or tuk tuks. Just say clock tower and they’ll know exactly where to take you. They have private rooms and dorms but even the private rooms were a very reasonable price. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a cute, small place to stay. I think they only have like 10 rooms so it’s nice and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank victoriahQ1173HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews