We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic rooms, rock hard bed”
Review of Baan Silp Hotel

Baan Silp Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Rai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baan Silp Hotel
Ranked #57 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Basic rooms, rock hard bed”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is run by a friendly family. The hotel itself is very spartan and basic. Rooms are pretty big but depressingly decorated. Beds were so rock hard that it was difficult to sleep without waking every hour. Stay here if on a budget, otherwise check out other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked many hotels and guesthouses in chiang rai, but baan silp was on the one hand the one with the highest quality
+ nice, very clean rooms with a/c
+ balcony
+ friendly staff/ modest owner
+ tv
+ FRIDGE

on the other hand it had an unbeatable price. We paid
+ 350 baht for a doubleroom/night

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad-Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Baan Silp Hotel and would do so again without hesitation. The room rates are very reasonable. The owner and his wife are lovely people, the staff did a great job cleaning and maintaing the room each day. Only a 10 minute walk to the Clock Tower so very easy to get around town, in my opinion. The owner was very helpful to me in calling a cab when I needed one and assisting me with another call since I did not have a phone, nor do I speak Thail.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PBeth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is clean, and provide good room services. The rooms are big, with clean sheets, clean toilet, a/c, tv, and hot water. The boss is helpful and can give you good suggestions on good food around. The only minus is that it is a bit away from the night market + bus terminal area, but with plentiful tuk tuks around (50 baht), it will not be a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
13.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
22.4 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
12.7 mi away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Chezmoi Homestay
Chezmoi Homestay
#30 of 172 in Chiang Rai
14 reviews
12.4 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
492 reviews
10.0 mi away
Jansupar Court
Jansupar Court
#9 of 144 in Chiang Rai
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Silp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silp Hotel

Property: Baan Silp Hotel
Address: 260/44 Moo 15, Sankhongnoy T. Robwiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing