We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Bomoh
Mount Gambier, Australia
Quiet and slightly out of town
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 12, 2013via mobile
This hotels location is about 2km from the centre and surrounded by vacant land, paddy and workshops but it is nice and quiet and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Don't take too much luggage as there is no lift. Breakfast is better than usual in this budget priced hotel. Bathroom is only ok.
Date of stay: January 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $36
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $34
  • Booking.com
1.7 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $50
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $37
  • Booking.com
7.9 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hall with the Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $26
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    $12
3.5 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $17
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $21
35.2 miles from Palm Garden Hotel
View more hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
14
16
12
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
16
12
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked to stay 3 nights at this hotel in November 2012 but had to cancel due to illness (usual stomach etc) two days before going. They still deducted 3 nights from my credit card ( I made the mistake of giving them the number) which I saw on return to UK this month. I complained to Thailand Tourist Authority but no reply. Mike Griffin, Harrogate, England.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Incrediblemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Both room and food were of excellent value. Great coffee! Comfy bed and everything was spotless. We were there on a motorcycle trip, and had some issues with a bike. Tim went above and beyond to help sort out our troubles. This is a great family-owned establishment. We certainly recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I book 3 rooms in July. All the rooms is too hot even the air conditional is turn on.There is no much of big tree and plants surrounded the hotel, even at the morning, the restaurant is also hot, but the foods is good. Basic tea spoon, tea cup, hot water is not provided. No lift in this hotel, not suitable for old people.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkbox81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights when in Chiang Rai and was delighted when we got here. The hotel was spotless as were the rooms. This seems like a fairly new hotel. Breakfast was extensive. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. It is a little outside the town but a Tuk Tuk or taxi are really cheap. The hotel was also great value for money. If I come back to Chiang Rai, I would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joneill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The staff is very nice and helpful. Tim, the manager met us at the airport so we got to the hotel quick and easy for a low cost.This was our first visit to Chiang Rai and we got a lot of suggestions of excursions from Tim and the staff.
The restaurant had excellent food so if you don´t want to take a tuk-tuk to the centre of town you can have a real nice meal at the hotel.
All in all this is a place where you get good value for your money.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews