We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akha Hill House
Nearby Hotels
$80
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bura Resort(Chiang Rai)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $34
    $28
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $73
    $71
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Baan Warabordee(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
    $16
    $15
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Baan Bua Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
    $12
    $10
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    $28
    $25
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
    $62
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
    $50
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $117
    Cancelon
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (114)
    Filter reviews
    114 results
    Traveler rating
    33
    28
    19
    19
    15
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    33
    28
    19
    19
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbring snacksjungle retreatbeautiful waterfallchinese villagespent nightstrekkingbamboolahu
    Filter
    Updating list...
    89 - 94 of 114 reviews
    Reviewed November 17, 2008

    This Guest House lies in the hills about one hour from Chiang Rai and offers free pick up everyday.
    I stayed ten years ago and keep coming bak here for the beauty of the place. The villagers are full of laughter, the jungle is all around, and the view is breathtaking.
    I warmly recommend the place.
    If you are a nature lover this place is a must, its a perfect place to escape citylife, to wind down and relax or be creative.

    • Stayed: November 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank Corecries
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 6, 2008

    We stayed at Akha Hill House for 6 nights in February this year, upon a reccomendation by a friend. We were seeking a holiday which was different, but relaxing. Akha Hill was all that and more. Our bamboo bungalow was basic but had all the luxuries we needed, and overlooked a beautiful valley. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We spent the days either relaxing on our verandah, or taking walks in jungle to nearby villages or to the waterfall which is absolutely breathtaking. The Akha people themselves are friendly and happy people. And crafty too - many local novelties can be purchased from the very people who make them. I would strongly recommend Akha Hill as a relaxing holiday destination among a village very different to anything us westerners are used to.

    • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank dsodell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 31, 2008

    We spent four nights at Akha Hill House and it was amazing. The trekking through the jungle is fantastic, especially the waterfall and the hot springs. 10% of all profits are returned to the Akha Hill tribe education project so your money is going to a good cause! The people are all very friendly and the food at the guest house is top quality, with western options available for breakfast and delicious local fare for lunch and dinner.

    We spent four days living close to nature but with all the necessary comforts - we stayed in a VIP Bungalow which had a western toilet, hot water shower and clean sheets and a beautiful deck which made for a magnificent view to wake up to each morning. We had four great days of relaxing in the Thai jungle, trekking through Hill Tribes and eating and resting in a peaceful atmosphere. We highly recommend Akha Hill House for the quintessential and enjoyable Northern Thailand Jungle experience!!

    • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank JimmyandTess
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 29, 2017
    Google Translation

    Room Tip: VIP 5 à 500 baths
    • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews