We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
LeMeridien.com
$102
View deal
Hotels.com
$102
View deal
Travelocity$102
eDreams$102
Priceline$102
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant latest recipe the river infinity pool beautiful hotel kids club golden triangle breakfast buffet mae kok river shuttle bus rooms are spacious shuttle service white temple night bazaar favola latitude concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

I stayed 4 nights last March.

This is the perfect place to relax and see the sights of Chiang Rai!
Especially being next to Mae Kok river, it is very peaceful and relaxing.
The room was spacious, nicely decorated, great bed, good quality bedding and great view. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

Would like to give my special thnx to William Ong, Executive Chef for his hospitality and taking special care of us.
Thank you William, Thanks again. Will see you at St.Regis Osaka next time!

Two thumbs up, Highly recommended and will return!

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SungBinKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear SungBinKim, thank you for staying with us at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort back in March and for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback.

The experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture and the high standards that we strive to deliver. Our team of associates, with special mention to Chef William, will be delighted that their service efforts contributed to your truly memorable stay.

Many thanks once again for your patronage and we will consider it a privilege to serve you again when you return to northern Thailand's enchanting Lanna kingdom again in the future.

Best Regards,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We stayed here whilst visiting Chiang Rai, and found it to be a very relaxing and luxurious experience. Whilst not on the town centre, the riverside location is walking distance from several charming restaurants along the banks of the river.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and very clean and comfortable, and the service is friendly and polite. We were very happy with our short stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markrabjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Greetings markrabjohns, many thanks for sharing your recent Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort stay experience with us and other global travelers on the Trip Advisor forum.

It is very pleasing to receive your positive feedback and to know that you were impressed with our resort and facilities and also enjoyed the excellent service provided by our Le Meridien team.

Your kind feedback has been shared with all of our associates in all departments and entire team will be very pleased that you had a comfortable and truly memorable stay experience.

Wishing you safe travels always and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the housekeeping team was very nice as well. The food and drink there were not expensive and I my opinion it is affordable compare to the other hotels I have stayed. The quality of food and service was nice as well as the hotel location.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Greetings kkworldtravel,

Many thanks for choosing Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort as your home for your recent 3 night Lanna Kingdom adventures and for the time taken to share your thoughts with us on the forum.

We are delighted that the resort facilities and overall comfort, great value for money, and quality of the restaurant food were all outstanding aspects of your visit.

It will be a pleasure to serve you again whenever your travels include Chiang Rai in the future.

Best Regards,

David Sayer
Le Meridien Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Great exterior and interior. The room had a pleasant view over the garden, it was large, and comfortable in any respects with a nice balcony.

All restaurants served excellent food with very good value for money. The service was impeccable in all visited areas: reception, restaurants, housekeeping and the bar.

I am member of clubMARRIOTT, and had a voucher allowing for discount for the stay, however, I had forgotten to bring it with me. The Assistant Manager, Ms. Tainakorn Sanmahayak showed great flexibility, and allowed the discount based on the assumption that I would send it to her by return to Bangkok.

Room tip: We always book rooms as high up in the building as possible, and the room was very quiet with a very good view to old trees.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lagunaleif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear lagunaleif, many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort.

Providing comfortable and truly memorable stay experiences is our goal and our team and I are delighted that we achieved our goal for your recent visit.

We appreciate your many compliments paid to the resort including the excellent quality of food, great value for money and the high quality of service provided by our Le Meridien Team. Your positive and rewarding feedback will is graciously accepted by our team and Khun Tainakorn will be delighted that she has been recognised for her personal service efforts.

lagunaleif, wishing you safe travels always and we look forward to our resort being your preferred home whenever your travel plans include Thailand's enchanting Lanna kingdom in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

The service , breakfast and the staff at this hotel was fabulous. There was a lot of mention of construction etc and we were a little wary before our visit. We were here for 3 nights and were not bothered at all by any noise or construction process.
We have to commend chef Paramjit Singh Bamrah for the excellent preparation and fantastic breakfast selection. The fruits were spectacular. Will definitely have to visit again!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Quantummottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LMCR, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Quantummottle, greetings from Chiang Rai.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent Le Meridien experience with us and other global travelers on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are delighted that you were impressed with the daily buffet breakfast offering and the service quality provided by our associates.

Your kind compliments have been shared with our team including Chef Param who will be very pleased that he was able to contribute to the quality of your visit, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more such memorable stays in the future.

Wishing you safe and enjoyable travels always.

Warm Regards,

Murali Viswanathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews